Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Points
    147
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
       User Info   Contact    Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Points
    147

    Default Mod MW3 wii help/ usb loader issues

    hi guys i have three different usb loaders, usb loader gx, CFG usb loader, and wiiflow (4 versions). All of these require ios222 or ios249. so i go to install them in wad manager or in cios installer. Once i install them and go into the game, which i just extracted from the cd to test try, and load it it loads fine but when i get to the loading screen for the whole intro thing it just keeps saying Loading. Loading.. Loading... So i reboot and insert my disk. It then says i need to have a system update to play tyhe game, so i get the system update, and when i go back into the three loaders, and yes i have tried all of them, and load the games or the loader it says i dont have the wad files installed. so i keep going back through the process again and again and again trying to find what i did wrong. HOW DO I FIX THIS!!!!! and PLZ don't post quick stupid responses like 'is the usb drive in the right slot', seriously every tutorial or response out there had that right up front. (if i got into the game then its in the right slot, which i did) I am using an 8gd sandisk cruzer and IDK why this doesnt work!

    thanks everyone who has atleast looked at my post. I have ruined my wii by corrupting the wii system memory file, if anyone knows how to fix this, im leaving this post open for people in my situation to not fuck up their wii so please if you have any ideas plz post!!!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,606
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
       User Info   Contact    Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,606
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    You'll need to use ciOS Installer rev21 to get iOS 57 as your base. Once you have that installed, everything will load up correctly. You can find a download link to ciOS Installer rev21 on the List of Wii Programs and Tools in my signature.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Points
    147
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
       User Info   Contact    Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Points
    147

    Default

    thaks man

    ill try it later

    base=57, Chose sd for files, IOS for installation 249 and it didnt work

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Diehard Swaggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Swaggy
    Posts
    935
    Points
    905
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
       User Info   Contact    Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Swaggy
    Posts
    935
    Points
    905
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: pG Swarm

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aug749 View Post
    thaks man

    ill try it later

    base=57, Chose sd for files, IOS for installation 249 and it didnt work
    network installation not wad installation

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    swagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagsw agswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswag swagswagswagswagswagswagswagswagswag

  5. #5
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Points
    147
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
       User Info   Contact    Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Points
    147

    Default

    not to be stupid but do i need to put ios57 on my wii sd card in WAD's or is it already there and i chose use 236 for installation, ios 249 to install and sd card, it mounted but it gave me error rev -1

    how do i install it in "network installation" then i just got pimp my wii so ill see if that fixes it or not, then try to use base 57 again and retry

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    140
    Points
    449
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
       User Info   Contact    Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    140
    Points
    449

    Default

    @aug749, I had the same problems and a friend showed me "pimp my wii." It will install the missing ios you are needing and is easy to use. I don't have it anymore to make as attached file, but just type "pimp my wii download" in google, download and install it to your sd card!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    thanks to $TRiiK3R

  7. #7
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Points
    147
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
       User Info   Contact    Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Points
    147

    Default

    lol u missed it bro i just said i was gonna do that on my last post, lol. btw what the dude told me about cios installer x21 is what fixed it man pimp my wii didnt, it needed to be a network installation

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:15 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.