PDA

View Full Version : Gecko OS Forward Channel



ShadowHacks
06-30-2011, 09:00 AM
Pretty cool channel I installed it on my wii!!

You have to have you SD card in your wii inorder for it to work!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SZOaUpYWYu0

The channel forwards to :-
SD:/apps/Gecko1931/boot.dol
SD:/apps/Gecko1931/boot.elf
SD:/apps/geckoOS/boot.dol
SD:/apps/geckoOS/boot.elf

USB:/apps/Gecko1931/boot.dol
USB:/apps/Gecko1931/boot.elf
USB:/apps/geckoOS/boot.dol
USB:/apps/geckoOS/boot.elf

Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/?lh0uhrecw723dos

Just install the WAD and make sure your WAD installer is updated

ChumLee
06-30-2011, 09:05 AM
So all you do is instal this wad and you have the gecko os channel? Is this wad legit or is it fake?

riZe
06-30-2011, 02:02 PM
this must be a custom job, no mention of it on the official wiibrew page

ChumLee
07-01-2011, 02:52 PM
Error installing any other wads required to instal?

ToxicJew.
07-01-2011, 03:07 PM
careful installing wads

ShadowHacks
07-04-2011, 11:35 AM
I don't understand why u getting an error it might be your WAD installer might need to be updated

ChumLee
07-04-2011, 02:40 PM
My wii is retarded it happens all the time. lol

tony
07-09-2011, 03:55 PM
i make forwarders all the time what makes this one speacial? (im not hatten jus wonderin what makes it different)

ChumLee
07-13-2011, 01:03 PM
-EDIT- I got it working I had to rename my gecko os folder.

xrnx
07-16-2011, 05:10 AM
i make forwarders all the time what makes this one speacial? (im not hatten jus wonderin what makes it different)

True. If you mainly playin black ops, make a channel that load black ops directly with gecko codes enabled. Did that for a bit cuz I got tired of goin to sys menu, then cfg loader, than loading game. Ended up just settin the wii to power on directly to cfg loader.

CheeseToast
07-27-2011, 03:52 PM
why do people like forwarders? why not got the real gecko cause if you name the hombrew app folder wrong it doesnt work.

Death Angel
08-19-2011, 12:54 PM
u forgot to put the web

this one is fake i tried

kyledp33
09-29-2012, 06:31 AM
:fu: OK i have CustomizeMii and ive been makeing some channels i have a wad channel and it works but when u click restart wii it comes up with a code dump [da fuck] and i cant make a gecko channel cuz its in a .elf file so can some 1 help me on how to make channels cuz i want to learn so i can help other people who need help (smile) but i think i know why its not working cuz on CustomizeMii I DONT MESS WITH THE PART THAT SAYS "THIS PART COULD BRICK YOUR WII " its like the last two things u can edit but i dont know how to use it(cry) and another thing it wont work with WII64 i cant even get it to come up(swear)