Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    SWRS Coder
    emkaywe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144

    need some help with some MIPS stuff

    hey everyone,
    I'm tired of beeing a noob and making stupid codes so I'm trying to learn some MIPS. I already understand some commands and made a few subroutines... atm I want to do a basic joker code but I did sth (or everything) wrong

    for SWRS

    #No Text
    ;Tipped OuT OriGinal
    ;Useless, But I'm Sure Someone Will Need It
    0x00263C28 0x03E00008

    and his hook: 0x0000B104 0x0A200B80

    also i need the controller adress:
    Select - 0x0032884C 0x000000FF


    here is the easiest template I found:

    Lui t0 $(first half address +0880)
    Lui t1 $(First half controller Address +0880)
    lh t1 $(Second Half Of Controller Address)(t1)
    ori t2 t2 $(Activation Value)
    Bne t1 t2 $(Jumps to JR RA)
    nop
    lui t3 $(First hacked value)
    ori t3 t3 $(Second half Hacked Value)
    sw t3 $(Last half of Address)(t0)
    jr ra


    so I did that:

    Lui t0 $(08a6)
    Lui t1 $(08b3)
    lh t1 $(884c)(t1)
    ori t2 t2 $(00ff)
    Bne t1 t2 $(Jumps to JR RA)
    nop
    lui t3 $(03e0)
    ori t3 t3 $(0008)
    sw t3 $(3c28)(t0)
    jr ra

    and my final code looked like this:

    #no text joker
    ;credits to TippedOut
    ;jokered by emkaywe
    0x0000B104 0x0a200800
    0x00002000 0x3c0808a6
    0x00002004 0x3c0908b3
    0x00002008 0x8529884c
    0x0000200c 0x354a00ff
    0x00002010 0x152a0004
    0x00002014 0x00000000
    0x00002018 0x3c0b03e0
    0x0000201c 0x356b0008
    0x00002020 0xad0b3c28
    0x00002024 0x03e00008

    but when I press select nothing changes.. so the code doesn't work
    I hope somebody will help me and that the CL members here apologize my behavior...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,704
    Points
    6,191
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,704
    Points
    6,191
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default

    ok heres the problem, you are trying to combine t2 with something and store it into but there was no original t2, so this:
    ori t2 t2 $(00ff)
    goes to this:
    ori t2 zero $00ff

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  3. #3
    Newcomer
    SWRS Coder
    emkaywe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by demon450 View Post
    ok heres the problem, you are trying to combine t2 with something and store it into but there was no original t2, so this:
    ori t2 t2 $(00ff)
    goes to this:
    ori t2 zero $00ff
    ty I will test it and tell u if it works! thanks!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,704
    Points
    6,191
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,704
    Points
    6,191
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default

    ok, and if it doesnt work i would suggest using the add and not the or method

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  5. #5
    Newcomer
    SWRS Coder
    emkaywe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144

    Default

    u mean using addi instead of ori comand?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,704
    Points
    6,191
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,704
    Points
    6,191
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default

    yes, but addiu not addi

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  7. #7
    Tipped OuT
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by demon450 View Post
    yes, but addiu not addi
    Yeah, I was about to say...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Newcomer
    SWRS Coder
    emkaywe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144

    Default

    ok but i think I'll use this template this time...

    Lui t0 $XXXX // Upper controller address in true addressing
    Lw t0 $XXXX(t0) // Lowe controller address
    // t0 now holds the current value in the controller address
    Addi t1 zero $XXXX // Button value that you want to use to turn your code on
    // t1 Now holds are button value
    Bne t0 t1 ${Address of the "JR RA" line}
    Nop
    // This is saying: if we are not pressing the button jump to the jr ra line.
    // All you have to do is copy the address that the jr ra is on and paste it after the $
    // I leave this at 0 before until I finish my subroutine
    // Now we are going to make a code activate
    Lui t2 $XXXX // Upper code address in true addressing
    Lui t3 $XXXX // Upper code value
    Addi t3 t3 $XXXX // Lower code value
    Sw t3 $XXXX(t2) // Lower code address
    // Now are code will activate
    Jr ra
    // This is going to goto the address in the ra register, which is right after our subroutine call (aka our hook)
    // Just think of this as ending the subroutine

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    BFP4F <3
    OnE SpliFF
    WeEd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    YourAStalkerToLookHere
    Posts
    236
    Points
    837
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    YourAStalkerToLookHere
    Posts
    236
    Points
    837
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: phonykissrass PSN ID: WeedCL

    Default

    good luck with joker
    *continues his*

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Newcomer
    SWRS Coder
    emkaywe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Points
    144

    Default

    woot I made it!!! my first joker code

    #no txt joker
    ;credits to TippedOut
    ;jokered by emkaywe
    ;press select in game
    0x0000B104 0x0a200800
    0x00002000 0x3c0808b3
    0x00002004 0x8d08884c
    0x00002008 0x200900ff
    0x0000200c 0x15090005
    0x00002010 0x00000000
    0x00002014 0x3c0a08a6
    0x00002018 0x3c0b03e0
    0x0000201c 0x216b0008
    0x00002020 0xad4b3c28
    0x00002024 0x03e00008

    thanks demon i used the other template now

    now i can practice with other codes

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:28 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.