Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Mod Menu Name

  1. #1
    The Fire Within
    Winning!
    Notorious's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TehNotorious PSN ID: NOTORIOUS-ORTIZ

    Default Mod Menu Name

    do you really have to edit the host name to your own?? i was playing zombies using fxlegacy 2.10 and i changed my clan tag but forgot to edit the host name in the .ff file and everything worked fine??? the reason im asking this is because if i use a name modifier and put a button in my name how would i edit the .ff file to include that button??

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    103
    Points
    257
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    103
    Points
    257

    Default

    If you mean changing the host name, email, and website link then no, it's not needed. All that does is change what is shown in the scrolling bar at the bottom of the screen.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    27
    Points
    242
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    27
    Points
    242

    Default

    It rlly doesnt matter if you have a modded name << but fx leg and some other mods are made to Host only.. so if you'r host and you have the menu. then dont worry bout the name

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 12:58 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.