Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    60
    Points
    119
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    60
    Points
    119

    Default just wondering but is USB Gecko really necessary

    ok well im thinking about buying USB Gecko SE but before i did i wanted to know if it was truely needed or if there some other adpater u could use....thx if you can tell me

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    The Sporker
    Wii HAXZer
    dc44tl44's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    In Triangle Town, ISO Modding
    Posts
    260
    Points
    534
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    In Triangle Town, ISO Modding
    Posts
    260
    Points
    534

    Default

    If you want to make new codes and sweet codes than get one...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Want A Text Sig? PM Me Here Are Some I Made: Text Animations
    Add my accounts for:
    Call Of Duty Black Ops:
    1st account- a $pork- 1657-9541-5345
    2nd account (Main)-[KOK]a $pork-2024-6178-0044
    3rd account- a $pork- 4148-4345-8627
    Please also visit my site: SporkCodes For many codes!!!

  3. #3
    Diehard
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    583
    Points
    955
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    583
    Points
    955

    Default

    i think he was wondering if he could use something other than USB Gecko to adapt to wii...but honestly i wish i knew...im just taking a guess though that u cant. but idk...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,781
    Points
    7,586
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,781
    Points
    7,586

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    Yeah, it's the best tool for making codes. way better than ram dumps.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    443
    Points
    785
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    443
    Points
    785

    Default

    well if you know programing then you code code your self a memory trainer program, that would record bits of information when a certain button is pressed, (example:hit C+A then jump, and the trainer would record those addresses that changed,repeat and you could then compare addresses)still a longer way of doing it other than just buying a usb gecko,

    if you do get a gecko i hope you know ASM and how to do ram writes other wise your just wasting your money

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    60
    Points
    119
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    60
    Points
    119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xMAVRICKx View Post
    if you do get a gecko i hope you know ASM and how to do ram writes other wise your just wasting your money
    and where would one learn how to do ram writes?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    443
    Points
    785
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    443
    Points
    785

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    60
    Points
    119
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    60
    Points
    119

    Default

    umm jw...wat does ASM have to do with using usb gecko?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    443
    Points
    785
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    443
    Points
    785

    Default

    because in a ton of games including CoD the addresses of ram writed move, so you have to modify the assembly(asm) functions of the game, so say you get a code that moves, you would have to set a BP on that address and when its triggered you would get a list of functions about to happen, so say the BP leads you to address 8012AA5C function 9013242D- stw r3,0,r4

    you would have to make your own function like
    nop
    stw r3,1607,r4
    li 0,99
    lwz r4,-1322,f1

    and then convert that assembly(asm) into code
    and tell it what addresses in memory to right those functions too

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by xMAVRICKx; 07-14-2011 at 06:08 PM.

  10. #10
    Tastes Great
    Less Filling
    A Drunk Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    FTW
    Posts
    744
    Points
    1,315
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    FTW
    Posts
    744
    Points
    1,315
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: IAmADrunkGuy Wii Code: WiiUtard

    Default

    :eek: Wow I got alot of learning to do !!! thumb Got My gecko last week. :banana: Havent messed with it yet, been working alot thumb

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Pole your mother [X]
    Pole your sister [X]
    Bang your Girl [X]
    Fuck your Wife [X]
    Pole your Father [ ]

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.