Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Member Tech~Tac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    East St.Louis
    Posts
    155
    Points
    273
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    East St.Louis
    Posts
    155
    Points
    273
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: CarribouL0U

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/TechTac9

    Default [HELP] Smaller black ops iso

    So im working on trying to make a smaller black ops iso like nity's that only contains the stuff needed for starting it up and using the multiplayer. I want to delete all the stuff having to do with the campaign and zombies.
    Thanks

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    Goodluck, but I think its mainly just a trial and error type of thing. IF you do get this, send it to me please? I dont want to have to go out and buy a new SD card ._.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    1v1 (as of June) :
    Wins: 2 Losses: 0
    We accept the love we think we deserve.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    ');DROP TABLE 'users';--
    Posts
    737
    Points
    1,710
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    ');DROP TABLE 'users';--
    Posts
    737
    Points
    1,710

    Default

    Just focus your attention to all the .bik files mainly, they take up a large portion. BUT KEEP THE ONES NEEDED TO LOAD THE INTRO, those are named so you'll recognize them most likely. What i did was make a bunch of .txt files that are 0kb, then rename them to the exact name of the file and change the extension accordingly. Then replace it

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    UnDeAd KiNg
    ZoMbIETrAiNer

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    200
    Points
    333
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    200
    Points
    333

    Default

    same principal as editing an ff file right compress n decompress?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Evolved Modder
    Living Liek Larry
    tony's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.
    Posts
    6,309
    Points
    10,700
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.
    Posts
    6,309
    Points
    10,700
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: L33T_T0ny Steam ID: ToNy Wii Code: L33T_T0ny

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nity View Post
    Just focus your attention to all the .bik files mainly, they take up a large portion. BUT KEEP THE ONES NEEDED TO LOAD THE INTRO, those are named so you'll recognize them most likely. What i did was make a bunch of .txt files that are 0kb, then rename them to the exact name of the file and change the extension accordingly. Then replace it
    couldnt u just upload the edited common_levle_temp that u removed stuf from?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Member Tech~Tac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    East St.Louis
    Posts
    155
    Points
    273
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    East St.Louis
    Posts
    155
    Points
    273
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: CarribouL0U

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/TechTac9

    Default

    so i replaced all the .bnk files, now its only 4.37gb.... what else can i delete so its like 3gb?
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Nvm, trucha wasnt working, so im using wiiscrubber, and its working now

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Tech~Tac; 07-15-2011 at 10:11 AM.

  7. #7

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tony View Post
    couldnt u just upload the edited common_levle_temp that u removed stuf from?
    no, they're not just talking about the common_level_temp. they're talking about every file in the ISO.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Member Popsicle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Winter Wonderland
    Posts
    276
    Points
    429
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Winter Wonderland
    Posts
    276
    Points
    429

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tech~Tac View Post
    so i replaced all the .bnk files, now its only 4.37gb.... what else can i delete so its like 3gb?
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Nvm, trucha wasnt working, so im using wiiscrubber, and its working now
    4.37GB? That's bigger than the original..:what:

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Jungler Strike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSTR11K3Rx Steam ID: xSTRiiK3Rx

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xSTRiiK3Rx/

    Default

    If You format the drive and stuff to ntfs or something and turn the iso to wbfs it will be smaller

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    ^Ty goober^
    Quote Originally Posted by xX_BiGFooTT_Xx View Post
    compensate my cock faggot

  10. #10
    Member Tech~Tac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    East St.Louis
    Posts
    155
    Points
    273
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    East St.Louis
    Posts
    155
    Points
    273
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: CarribouL0U

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/TechTac9

    Default

    so i finished it as 2823MB, but when i scrub it, it ends up as 4.37??

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 07:47 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.