Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Nooblet tumyetock21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    6
    Points
    8
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    6
    Points
    8

    Question Wii freezes when downloading Cios

    From what i hear, i need cios installer to get my loader to work, but every time i select the one i want, my Wii freezes....
    Any suggestions? am i using the wrong cios?? can someone put a link to a working cios and give me instructions on how to get it to work? sorry for the nooby ass questions. :confused:

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Gamertag: ITALIAN
    Ally code: 4467 5700 5512
    Visitor Message me and tell me your Gamertag

  2. #2
    Artist/Hacker
    Hacker
    GoodCodes's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    498
    Points
    1,313
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    498
    Points
    1,313

    Default

    Huh? Just get gecko gx dude. Use cios 250 not 240 or what ever you have it on try 249 if all fails.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    .................................................. ..................
    Want a Sig? Send me a Pm with your request.
    .................................................. ...................

  3. #3
    Member FuZe THE C00N!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    140
    Points
    218
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    140
    Points
    218

    Default

    Use pimp my wii or wad manager 1.7 to install em

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Artist/Hacker
    Hacker
    GoodCodes's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    498
    Points
    1,313
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    498
    Points
    1,313

    Default

    Wad manager.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    .................................................. ..................
    Want a Sig? Send me a Pm with your request.
    .................................................. ...................

  5. #5
    Member Popsicle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Winter Wonderland
    Posts
    276
    Points
    429
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Winter Wonderland
    Posts
    276
    Points
    429

    Default

    You're probably selecting one of the options wrong.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cile
    App:Wad Manager 1.7

    To install the wads you can use ios36(has to be fakesigned) or if you already have 236 or cios249/250 you can use that.

    HBC->Wad Manager->ios36/236/249/250->Nand Emulation: Disabled->Load from SD/USB(where you placed the wad)->Find it and install it.

    It always overwrites if you install into same slot so you dont have to uninstall/delete.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    R0Y4L KNIGHT
    Wii Modder/Coder
    R0ұ4I_ҠӣأᏩӈҭ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    65
    Points
    118
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    65
    Points
    118

    Default

    install ios 236 and go to cIOS installer and install cIOS 236 as base ios 57 and then ios 250 . and go to wad manager and install ios 250. should work . sorry if im confusing

    +REP

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    + REP IF I HELPED
    VV

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 09:27 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.