Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Member Toby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    75
    Points
    168
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    75
    Points
    168
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: tek1987

    Post i want to known if this script work help plz

    i made a script will it work and where to put the script i used script helper

    self giveweapon( "spas_silencer_mp" );
    self switchtoweapon( "spas_silencer_mp" );
    self giveweapon( "stakeout_mp" );
    self giveweapon ( "hatchet_mp" );
    self giveweapon ( "concussion_grenade_mp" );
    self giveweapon ( "claymore_mp" );

    and sorry for asking the same thing i just want to known

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Toby View Post
    will it work
    Try it and find out.
    Quote Originally Posted by Toby View Post
    and sorry for asking the same thing i just want to known
    I thought I'd seen this before.
    Quote Originally Posted by Toby View Post
    where to put the script
    You might want to add "self takeAllWeapons();"

    Add this to onPlayerSpawned()
    Code:
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		self waittill( "spawned_player" );
    
    		self thread MyMod();
    	}
    And add this anywhere in the file - at the bottom if you want the file to look neat
    Code:
    MyMod()
    {
    self takeAllWeapons();
    self giveweapon( "spas_silencer_mp" );
    self switchtoweapon( "spas_silencer_mp" );
    self giveweapon( "stakeout_mp" );
    self giveweapon ( "hatchet_mp" );
    self giveweapon ( "concussion_grenade_mp" );
    self giveweapon ( "claymore_mp" );
    }

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Bot; 08-22-2011 at 05:21 AM.








  3. #3
    Member Toby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    75
    Points
    168
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    75
    Points
    168
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: tek1987

    Default

    thanks for your help but how does it work in the game so i can get that class of weapons
    i put it in forge.gsc

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    If you added the "onPlayerSpawned()" bit
    Code:
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		self waittill( "spawned_player" );
    
    		self thread MyMod();
    	}
    then it should take effect when you spawn - if you have added it to forge (I presume it's forge mode) - the mod should work when you activate/change to forge mode.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  5. #5
    The Fire Within
    Winning!
    Notorious's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TehNotorious PSN ID: NOTORIOUS-ORTIZ

    Default

    Lol that's the script I fixed for him xD you have no idea what your doing do you?

    Well extreme did a pretty good job at explaining it, and the way he showed you will automatically make you get that class when the game starts. What menu are you using? So I can show you how to add as a function

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    ^Thanks Renji for the awesome sig^

  6. #6
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Thanks Notorious.
    And yeah I noticed the other posts, that original code was quite messy good job you sorted it out.
    I'm guessing that he's new to modding and so I thought adding to player spawn would be simpler for me to explain, and easier for him to understand.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  7. #7
    Member Toby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    75
    Points
    168
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    75
    Points
    168
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: tek1987

    Default

    3.00 edited cheats but how do i get 2nd weapon to show

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    The Fire Within
    Winning!
    Notorious's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TehNotorious PSN ID: NOTORIOUS-ORTIZ

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Toby View Post
    3.00 edited cheats but how do i get 2nd weapon to show
    Lol I literally just left my house x) but as soon as I get back I will show you, unless someone else does, and the second weapon will show when you switch weapons :P

    Quote Originally Posted by eXtr3m3 View Post
    Thanks Notorious.
    And yeah I noticed the other posts, that original code was quite messy good job you sorted it out.
    I'm guessing that he's new to modding and so I thought adding to player spawn would be simpler for me to explain, and easier for him to understand.
    Yea your actually right :3 it would be easier for him to follow

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    ^Thanks Renji for the awesome sig^

  9. #9
    Member Toby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    75
    Points
    168
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    75
    Points
    168
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: tek1987

    Default

    it will not let me switch weapon to my Secondary weapon or claymore

    can anybody help me plzz

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Toby; 08-22-2011 at 12:50 PM.

  10. #10
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Sorry thought you solved this, not on my laptop so I'll see if I can find anything. I know what the problem is, just not the code you need off the top of my head.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 01:08 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.