Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: HxD help

  1. #1
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default HxD help

    Ok guys i want to start learning how to code and all that fun shit. I recently downloaded HxD and i kinda know how to use it. But im kinda stuck right now:/ I have a ram dump for ntsc for MWR that im using. Im trying to make a moon jump code for it. Ik that theres already (maybe many) moon jump codes out there but i wanna make my own So the bottom line is, could someone get on teamviewer and maybe help me out alittle? i would really appreaciate it i'll +rep to you also

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  2. #2
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    Eh, I don't teamview unless its a usb gecko. Butttt I can help you. One thing you have to understand, though, is its not going to be as complex as [email protected]'s or bully's, as they use geckos. You will be able to mod the jump height but you won't be able to make it so if you keep pressing/hold up without a gecko/stealing someones lines *which might not work, take 08 coding as an example, anyone can take the 08 line of the code, but there's the second line that is necessary for it to work, if you took the second line and applied it to a different code it probably won't work, as 08 codes are unique like that, taking the 08 line of the code won't work either as the second line of it is essential.* don't steal credit though. The way you would make what black ops 1337 h4X3r's call a 'moonjump' would be to take the dvar of the jump height and step and modify them. As I am on my phone I don't know the exact dvar but it should be something like player_jump_height and player_jump_step_size or something close to that. I am under the impression that you know what to do when you find the dvar? If not just post back and I'll walk you through it.

    *Hint: modify the jump height and step size with FLOATING POINT VALUES! Don't use hex, a long explanation but prettu much floating point is visual where as hex edits stuff such as score, name, team name, stuff like that. Also add some interesting JUMP RELATED dvars to your code, to give it something other then the textbook jump height mod. If you find a dvar such as jump_levitate_point_500 (something completely made up) you would most likely put 01000000, or 00000000, the 01000000 is an agreement statement saying 'yes, I do want the levitate point at 500' and 00000000 is like 'no, I want no levitate point at 500' I would reccomend a jump_dmg_min_height/max_height dvar so you don't die on landing ;)*

    --Hopefully this helped!
    -J0K3R.

    Sent from my SPH-M580 using Tapatalk

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    1v1 (as of June) :
    Wins: 2 Losses: 0
    We accept the love we think we deserve.

  3. #3
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    Ok i'll try haha thanks man

    *EDIT*- ok i got the jump_height dvar, but im seriously a fucking idiot, i have no idea what im doing

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Slowduck; 08-25-2011 at 04:17 PM. Reason: ffuucckk


  4. #4
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    Uhm... explain your situation in better detail?

    Sent from my SPH-M580 using Tapatalk

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    1v1 (as of June) :
    Wins: 2 Losses: 0
    We accept the love we think we deserve.

  5. #5
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    6A 75 6D 70 5F 68 65 69 67 68 74 Jump Height
    thats what comes up when i search it
    then i press control E
    then im lost

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  6. #6
    PS3/Wii batpwnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    348
    Points
    702
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    348
    Points
    702
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: batpwnz

    Default

    this is my step by step tutorial.

    search a value, start off easy with clipsize... highlight it... control E then control C then hit ok and control F then control v. Then it will redirect you, hit control E and go to the front of the code there should be a 1 or 4 or something, take the last number away and add 05. copy that line and that is the code address. to do the hex values in the second part you need the default value and you can change it to whatever

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by batpwnz; 08-25-2011 at 04:34 PM.

  7. #7
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    how will ik if its host or nonhost
    *EDIT*-fuck i still cant get it to work i feel like a retard:'(

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Slowduck; 08-25-2011 at 04:40 PM.


  8. #8
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    Well, the 6A stuff is the binary, don't worry about that, but press ctrl E, copy the START offset *the first one* then presst ctrl F and paste it, set the search type to hexadecimal and select all *it should ALWAYS be on 'all', more chance of finding a dvar and saves time... lol* thenn search it, if its found press ctrl E and the start offset should start with 14, if it doesn't press F3 until you find it, or find a different jump dvar, but if it DOES start with 14, copy that and paste it into a notepad file and replace the 14 with 05 so it starts with 054. Then before searching for another dvar, make sure you edit the second line of the code so its like 05436431 3F800000 instead of 05436431 xxxxxxxx, where x represent nothing. This makes it easier, you modifying the value before forgetting what the dvar was. If you want to wait, I would suggest putting like 'jump height dvar' above the adress, so you don't forget.

    *Hint: most dvar codes have the original value of 3F800000, but differs with the code, also make sure each of your codes end in E0000000 80008000, so it resets the base adress and gets rid of interference with other codes. Fact: if you edit an adress you need to reset it with E0000000 80008000. Fiction: You only put E0000000 80008000 if the code has a button activator. NOT ALL CODES NEED A BUTTON ACTIVATOR!*

    Hopefully this solved the issue at hand, and future issues.

    And no way to know if its host or nonhost, although most Dvar codes are host only, I.e. jump height, ammo mods, and so on.

    Sent from my SPH-M580 using Tapatalk

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Austin .; 08-25-2011 at 04:36 PM.

    1v1 (as of June) :
    Wins: 2 Losses: 0
    We accept the love we think we deserve.

  9. #9
    PS3/Wii batpwnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    348
    Points
    702
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    348
    Points
    702
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: batpwnz

    Default

    most ramdump codes are host only, you wont be able to tell until you test it ingame. ramdumps are very limited, most nonhost codes are made via usb gecko

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    wtf i still cant get it..whatever i suck thanks for your help tho..i +reppd both of you..

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 03:52 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.