Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: spawn bot

  1. #1
    Minecraft DR.merftofen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Mercy Hospital.
    Posts
    168
    Points
    313
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Mercy Hospital.
    Posts
    168
    Points
    313
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: TheProNoob

    Default spawn bot

    i have a script to spawn a bot but i want them to automatically spawn at one of the five spawn points if one dies
    heres the script mess with it


    player = GetHostPlayer();
    team = player.pers[ "team" ];
    wait( 0.25 );
    bot = AddTestClient();
    bot.pers[ "isBot" ] = true;
    bot thread maps\mp\gametypes\_bot::bot_spawn_think( getOtherTeam( team ) );
    self iPrintlnBold( "^7AI ^1Spawned" );
    break;:banana::banana::mad::mad:

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by DR.merftofen; 08-28-2011 at 01:42 PM.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    ');DROP TABLE 'users';--
    Posts
    737
    Points
    1,710
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    ');DROP TABLE 'users';--
    Posts
    737
    Points
    1,710

    Default

    thats the script used in my menu, you don't need all that to spawn a bot.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    You could use notify or an if statement.

    Don't know if they work in gsc but you should be able to use a loop function - search "c++ loop" or something similar and see if you can find anything.
    I'd post some code but I've only used the loop in c++, not gsc so it may need a little tweak.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  4. #4
    Minecraft DR.merftofen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Mercy Hospital.
    Posts
    168
    Points
    313
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Mercy Hospital.
    Posts
    168
    Points
    313
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: TheProNoob

    Default

    ok cause its for a zombie game and i need the zombies to spawn after one killed but the zombie needs to spawn at a spawn location

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:59 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.