Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: FF viewer help

  1. #1
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    13
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    13
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: jimmyswimming

    Default FF viewer help

    hey recently i been editing mod menus taking bits and piece of mods i like adding them into one mod menu. But i ran into a problem. One of my mod menus has this gsc file called map/custom/_stat_editor.gsc. well my other mod menu does not. I was wondering how do i get that gsc file into my other mod menu?

    all help is welcomed

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ach2 View Post
    hey recently i been editing mod menus taking bits and piece of mods i like adding them into one mod menu. But i ran into a problem. One of my mod menus has this gsc file called map/custom/_stat_editor.gsc. well my other mod menu does not. I was wondering how do i get that gsc file into my other mod menu?

    all help is welcomed
    You need to clear a gsc file and rename it.
    Probably a much simpler way if you are new is that you copy your stuff over into the ff with the stat editor gsc.
    However you can do it but I've not a link to a good tutorial for you to use.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  3. #3
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    13
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    13
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: jimmyswimming

    Default

    so what your saying is i need to copy all of my scripts to the mod menu that has a stat editor gsc? bc i think that will work no i know that will work its just a lot of work i wish i new an easier way. well thats for the help

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ach2 View Post
    so what your saying is i need to copy all of my scripts to the mod menu that has a stat editor gsc? bc i think that will work no i know that will work its just a lot of work i wish i new an easier way. well thats for the help
    For now yes, I'll find you out a good tutorial to do what you originally wanted.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  5. #5
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    13
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    13
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: jimmyswimming

    Default

    ok thanks dude that would be great bc i searched i on the Internet for long time trying to find one. Also ran into another problem the two mod menus i trying to edit are Limitless v1.00 and im pretty sure fxlegacy v3.00. I like how the limitless mod menu flows but there some things i want from fxlegacy 3 like get a gun. The problem is theres a gsc file from limitless that makes the mod flows and theres the stat gsc file from fxlegacy 3. So the copy and paste idea would work but now it does not. i heard something about decompressing the ff file.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    There are only 10 types of people in the world: Those who understand binary, and those who don't"

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:32 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.