Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    *NUKE PWNS*
    *HATERS GONNA HATE?!*
    iNuKE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Some where playing PAINTBALL !!!!
    Posts
    273
    Points
    519
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Some where playing PAINTBALL !!!!
    Posts
    273
    Points
    519
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: iNUKE PSN ID: iNUKE Steam ID: iNUKE

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/NuK3ism?feature=mhee

    Default [Tut] How to edit a mod menu


    [1st] Okay first open up your ff viewer if u dont have it heres a link http://www.mediafire.com/?m29lmb2dddfg4ml after download install the ff viewer.


    [2nd] Now your going to click on open .ff file and then choose the one you want and if you dont have one heres a link to one http://www.mediafire.com/?z9c9r6m45bqccqi this is one of my edits but i havent released cuz its pointless but its something to start with. OH and once you open it make sure u click RAW FILE.


    [3rd] Now once you open it up you'll have to start reading but heres the files you can edit and actually know what it should do is globallogic.gsc, hardpoints.gsc, xp.gsc, _dvar_editor.gsc, _mod_menu.gsc, and _stat_editor.gsc

    [4th] But first you have to go to the raw file (maps/custom/gametypes/_globallogic.gsc) and change the self.hostName to your name...its usually under player variables but in the link i provided you with theres no need for this...OH and u can only type in the quotations "your name here".

    [5th] Now the rest is up to how much u read into the ff file most of the time when your just starting out you can only change the text and shit but keep reading ull learn it eventually


    NOW NO MORE QUESTIONS ABOUT HOW TO EDIT A MOD MENU AND IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTION PLZ PM ME OR EMAIL ME I WILL HELP AS MUCH AS I CAN....

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    HATERS GONNA HATE
    MW3 Ally Code *pm me so i know who added me*
    0015-2584-4684

  2. #2
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Not a bad tutorial, I just wish people read these tutorials and tried searching every now and then. I don't mind helping out but I prefer a challenge or coding as opposed to keep showing people how to do simple stuff like issuing links to ff viewer and showing them how to open files - it gets repetitive.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  3. #3
    Member H3ROBigG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    A galaxy far, far away....
    Posts
    120
    Points
    191
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    A galaxy far, far away....
    Posts
    120
    Points
    191

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/user/H3ROBigG

    Default

    Pretty simple to do if you think about it. I do this from time to time

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    6
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    6

    Default

    okay i need a little help everytime i edit supermans v5 mod menu to say something other than whats already there it gives me a server script compile error? could anyone tell me why it does this and how to fix it?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Nooblet grinderdimer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    DF
    Posts
    10
    Points
    23
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    DF
    Posts
    10
    Points
    23

    Default

    okay i need a little help everytime i edit supermans v5 mod menu to say something other than whats already there it gives me a server script compile error? could anyone tell me why it does this and how to fix it?
    I have the same problem with christmas menu

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    MW3 Ally Code: 4381-1213-0232:pedobear:

  6. #6
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1

    Default

    so the mod menus that dont have custom_globallogic are automatic and do not requiere to put the host name?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    22
    Points
    38
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    22
    Points
    38

    Default

    How Do I make A mod menu

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    17
    Points
    41
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    17
    Points
    41

    Default

    When I try to use FF viewer with certain ff files, it will give me an error that says "error removing .FF hash blocks: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow." and it won't let me view the ff file. Why does it do this?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Odd Future Wolf Gang
    Wii Modder
    PurpleKush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hockey7 View Post
    When I try to use FF viewer with certain ff files, it will give me an error that says "error removing .FF hash blocks: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow." and it won't let me view the ff file. Why does it do this?
    if the file is named as common_level_temp_mp.ff you need to rename it first to like bitchdsfgsdg.ff then open iit

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    133
    Points
    331
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    133
    Points
    331
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: portalreaper12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R1V3R4726835 View Post
    How Do I make A mod menu
    you wont be able too if you dont know how to edit one...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 02:57 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.