Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member xNinjaforwii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    355
    Points
    663
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    355
    Points
    663

    Default IOS249...please help

    can someone please help me get custom ios249...everytime i install it and go to configurable usb loader...it says IOS249 is a stub..please reinstall..i tried reinstalling...what do i do now...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    MW3 ALLY CODE: 0479-4981-0460

  2. #2
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    You can install that IOS in several "slots" (depending on how you're installing) - make sure you install it in 249.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  3. #3
    Member xNinjaforwii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    355
    Points
    663
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    355
    Points
    663

    Default

    I Am going To custom IOS Then i go to IOS36 then i click "A" to accept then i click IOS57 v (I Dont Remember This Thing) then i click either network (Whatever it is) or IOS249... and then i go to configurable USB Thing and it says IOS249 is a stub please reinstall... what do i do now?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    MW3 ALLY CODE: 0479-4981-0460

  4. #4
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andrew81196 View Post
    I Am going To custom IOS Then i go to IOS36 then i click "A" to accept then i click IOS57 v (I Dont Remember This Thing) then i click either network (Whatever it is) or IOS249... and then i go to configurable USB Thing and it says IOS249 is a stub please reinstall... what do i do now?
    Okay, the first thing you're going to want to do is to get an app called ios 236 installer. Download it here http://www.megaupload.com/?d=04OAP4KC
    Second thing you want to do is install the custom ios 236 with that app.
    Next use cios installer to patch ios 249. Make sure when you install the cios you choose base 57.
    After that use wad manager to install cios 224 v5.1. Download link for wad manager:http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=11391
    download link for cios: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=2OHXIJVG
    I had this same problem when I started out.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Member xNinjaforwii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    355
    Points
    663
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    355
    Points
    663

    Default

    Poptarthunter... i tried the IOs236 i read the page and i hit1 then i hit load IOS from Sd Card and it said couldn't open file error reading IOS into memory IOS236 install failed press any button to exit... if you have team viewer or skype mayeb you could help me out wiht this

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    MW3 ALLY CODE: 0479-4981-0460

  6. #6
    MusicFreak
    I Am The Noise
    Doppelganger's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,237
    Points
    1,811
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,237
    Points
    1,811
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: FruitCrush

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Buffalo305?feature=mhee Kik Username: EDAGASE

    Default

    U should use pimp my wii i fixes the cios I think. Because I used it and then everything got fixed in my wii.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!





  7. #7
    Member xNinjaforwii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    355
    Points
    663
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    355
    Points
    663

    Default

    ok thanks guys ill try everything..lets hope it works...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    MW3 ALLY CODE: 0479-4981-0460

  8. #8
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    38
    Points
    83
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    38
    Points
    83

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: Youtube.com/Justicetheninja

    Default

    I used pimp my wii as well and it fixed my problem with Black Ops... As well as updated my other channels...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Nooblet BroKen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    41
    Points
    71
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    41
    Points
    71

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andrew81196 View Post
    can someone please help me get custom ios249...everytime i install it and go to configurable usb loader...it says IOS249 is a stub..please reinstall..i tried reinstalling...what do i do now...
    Just in-case the other guys ideas didnt work remember after installing the IOS236 you will load the rev20 installer or whatever your using for this idk. anyway you will select the IOS version 236 it will load, you'll agree then the magic starts, you have to load IOS56 with v5661, click A to proceed then make sure it says IOS249 and continue, wad installer or network, whichever one your running from, then you'll proceed with that, after its done it will ask if you want to continue or press B to exit, i imagine you pressed back to exit, well thats your mistake cause your not done, you have to continue and it will give you another IOS to select, this time you have to select IOS38 with v4123 this time instead of choosing IOS249 you will scroll over one to IOS250, pick your wad installer or network, what ever your using, idk. and after thats done installing you can then back out of it and restart your wii, now try going into the usb loader and see if it works, hope this helped. and make sure you set the CFG loader for black ops to 224 or black ops wont run. again, hope this helped.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Wii Modder
    I AM BEAST
    JellyInjector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    598
    Points
    1,088
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    598
    Points
    1,088

    Default

    heres how i did it way back in the day.... keep trying a bunch of shit until finally something works...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 12:27 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.