Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: YAY!

  1. #1
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default YAY!

    I found a torrent of windows 7 that didn't need an activation key and it actually skipped the installation step when I installed it. I'm pretty pumped. So long vista.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PoptartHunter View Post
    I found a torrent of windows 7 that didn't need an activation key and it actually skipped the installation step when I installed it. I'm pretty pumped. So long vista.
    Until SP1...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  3. #3
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eXtr3m3 View Post
    Until SP1...
    What is does sp1 do? I googled it btw.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PoptartHunter View Post
    What is does sp1 do? I googled it btw.
    SP1 = Service Pack 1.
    WAT = Windows Activation Technology.

    Both can require you to re-activate Windows.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  5. #5
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Yeah it skipped the installation because it had WAT remover in it. And I'm not worried about sp1 because I wont be downloading any updates from M$

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    You can do it, just get an activator - I've the latest version of Windows with all updates.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  7. #7
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    You got it for free too? Thanks for the help btw

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PoptartHunter View Post
    You got it for free too? Thanks for the help btw
    No...


    By the way you could've posted this in the computer section.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  9. #9
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Oh, OK. I didn't want to get flamed because I consider this spam, but if you say so I could ask Cheatss or OzZy to move this

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by PoptartHunter; 10-14-2011 at 08:24 AM.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 01:29 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.