Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Tig O Bitties
    Grey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Candy Mountain
    Posts
    2,935
    Points
    2,964
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Candy Mountain
    Posts
    2,935
    Points
    2,964

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/l3g3darymods

    Default [TUT]Very Easy way to Rename .gsc files

    Before you start you need this stuff:

    ff viewer 2.64= Download Here

    HxD= Download Here

    Start off by opening you ff file in the ff viewer (it has to be the one above)


    minimize the file and look for a .dat file that has a similar name to the ff file


    Then Open HxD and go to find and look for the gsc you want to rename


    Next you want to rename the gsc...it needs to be the exact same number of letters as the original


    Now save the file


    Now go back to ff viewer and select (ADV) External File Save


    and then click and open your ff file


    Now it should appear as what you changed it to...your done


    Have fun renaming gsc's

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    MonsterCat
    Insan3Lik3
    CheeseToast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/CheeseToastHax

    Default

    Renaming.. But making, how do we do that?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "It's better to lose an argument/debate then to win. Cause when you lose you grow as a person."
    -CheeseToast

  3. #3
    Member Xtermination's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    324
    Points
    609
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    324
    Points
    609
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: ROLONRECORDS

    Default

    You can't add gscs just rename and move some of them

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    MonsterCat
    Insan3Lik3
    CheeseToast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/CheeseToastHax

    Default

    You cant add..? Did I just hear that? how was the original gametype .gsc made? How was trentilos mod menu and pwnzers mod menu have more then 1 custom gsc?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "It's better to lose an argument/debate then to win. Cause when you lose you grow as a person."
    -CheeseToast

  5. #5
    Member Xtermination's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    324
    Points
    609
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    324
    Points
    609
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: ROLONRECORDS

    Default

    Again like I said there are a few you can change the name of and move and resize I think there like 6 or7 of them but you can't add one in

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    11
    Points
    25
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    11
    Points
    25

    Default

    Which ones can you rename and use?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Member Xtermination's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    324
    Points
    609
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    324
    Points
    609
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: ROLONRECORDS

    Default

    _pc.gsc , _ac130.gsc , _dev.gsc , _dev_class.gsc , oldschool,gsc , twar.gsc , rps.gsc , ob.gsc , rcrace.gsc , nvc.gsc , wdom.gsc

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    σиє ℓιfє. ℓινє ιт. C0D-FR34K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Heaven and Hell
    Posts
    1,444
    Points
    920
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Heaven and Hell
    Posts
    1,444
    Points
    920
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xC0D--FR34Kx Steam ID: c0d-fr34k

    Default

    so if i use them and put them all in one gsc i would have all that memory

    also, wont it freeze when i start the game?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Member Xtermination's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    324
    Points
    609
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    324
    Points
    609
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: ROLONRECORDS

    Default

    I haven't tried myself

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    How do I minimize the file???????????????????

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 02:25 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.