Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    Boricua
    Flashaholic
    Renji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,410
    Points
    13,488
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,410
    Points
    13,488
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: payco25renjifx

    Default Want to build a good machine

    I wanna see if u guys can help me out,im a noob with computers so idk if its possible, I have a DELL INSPIRON ONE2503, its one of those all in one touchscreen, I wanna add two monitors and I wanna add video cards and make it faster for better gaming experince, iwas wondering if I can build and add a tower idk how u guys call it I think is a quad or something but I want to keep using my desktop as main PC. remember im a noob idk if this make sense for u guys, sooooo if u can help give me some ideas thanx

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Big thing to check is the motherboard, a main part of the computer which can limit the hardware you can use.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  3. #3
    Boricua
    Flashaholic
    Renji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,410
    Points
    13,488
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,410
    Points
    13,488
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: payco25renjifx

    Default

    u just talked chinese to me ima noob. so it is possible?
    Idk if this helps 0DPRF9 DPRF9

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Renji; 11-03-2011 at 06:23 AM.

  4. #4
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Your computer is built into the screen so you won't be able to build a tower; you can build one but you'll need to start from scratch. With the latest technology it's cheaper to buy one made and, if you want, upgrade it rather than build completely from scratch.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  5. #5
    Boricua
    Flashaholic
    Renji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,410
    Points
    13,488
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,410
    Points
    13,488
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: payco25renjifx

    Default

    ^^^^ok so u think i should just upgrade my cpu, ram and video card ???

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    If you can; I'm not sure what you can change/upgrade on these All-In-One PCs.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  7. #7
    Boricua
    Flashaholic
    Renji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,410
    Points
    13,488
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,410
    Points
    13,488
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: payco25renjifx

    Default

    Aight thanx for your help man

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    This might be kinda off topic, buttttt i was just wondering if u could get a small tv screen and make that ur moniter for a desktop?

    Ima noob with this stuff so i really have no idea...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  9. #9
    Evolved Modder
    Living Liek Larry
    tony's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.
    Posts
    6,309
    Points
    10,700
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.
    Posts
    6,309
    Points
    10,700
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: L33T_T0ny Steam ID: ToNy Wii Code: L33T_T0ny

    Default

    @ beaver
    if you have a newer computer (one that has hdmi) and a flat screen tv you can. i do that with mine and i have a wireless keyboard and mouse

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    NEMA ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,633
    Points
    8,685
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,633
    Points
    8,685

    Default

    If you have the right plug in on your tv you can plug your tower right into it and use it as your computer screen. I've done it. Lol

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 11:26 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.