Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Need Help[WADS]

  1. #1
    Diehard [TGOD]L!V!NG_D3@D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535

    Default Need Help[WADS]

    ok so i installed some channels(wads) and when i load them they come back to wii system menu can someone tell me y this is happpening nd what shuld i do so it works:confused:

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Xat Scamming Shitstick
    1338
    sLoddir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: SLODDIR

    Default

    You installed what is called a forwarder channel, you must have the original app on your sd card, for the 'channel' to work, all it does really is forward to the app without making you go to the homebrew channel menu.

    What 'channel' is it?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    CLARKS WALLABEE'S MOTHERFUCKER

  3. #3
    Diehard [TGOD]L!V!NG_D3@D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535

    Default

    gecko nd i have it on homebrew

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Xat Scamming Shitstick
    1338
    sLoddir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: SLODDIR

    Default

    The forwarder channel, is not for the same version as the original app then, hold on, ill find you 2 of the same.

    EDIT: What is the path to your gecko app? eg: apps/gecko/boot.dol?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by sLoddir; 11-05-2011 at 06:50 AM.


    CLARKS WALLABEE'S MOTHERFUCKER

  5. #5
    Diehard [TGOD]L!V!NG_D3@D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535

    Default

    yes its apps/gecko/boot.dol

    nd thnx 4 help

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    #Rattpack
    Peace, Love, and Positivity
    JROD7oh7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: JROD_707

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/JROD7oh7?feature=mhee

    Default

    It's easier if you just make a wad folder and put your wads in there for the wad manager your using is easier to track down if you know what i'm saying.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Diehard [TGOD]L!V!NG_D3@D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535

    Default

    i do have a "wad" folder n i have all my wad in there

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Xat Scamming Shitstick
    1338
    sLoddir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: SLODDIR

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cod god mod View Post
    yes its apps/gecko/boot.dol

    nd thnx 4 help
    Sorry it took so long to reply, but here, use this wad:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?jyw3mymumng

    Also, open the config text file, and put this:
    Code:
    # ElfForwarder configuration file
    # This file needs to be in the elf_dol_forwarder FOLDER in the root of your SD card!
    # Path to elf/dol file:
    /apps/gecko/boot.dol
    And if this does not work then make a folder called "elf_dol_forwarder" on the root of your sd and put the config file in there.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    CLARKS WALLABEE'S MOTHERFUCKER

  9. #9
    Diehard [TGOD]L!V!NG_D3@D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535

    Default

    k thnx ima try dat n can u help me wid 1 more wid mymenuify same problem wid dat it i'll be very greatful of u

    nd if u play black ops can u giv me ur ally code i wanna add u?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Diehard [TGOD]L!V!NG_D3@D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    673
    Points
    535

    Default

    nd yeah where do i put da files in sd i mean :APPS or ROOT or wat

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 02:27 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.