Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default A little info on modding mw3

    Some of you are wondering why we're having trouble creating the simplest of mods for this game.
    From what ive seen, we cant even add a simple variable or text to pop up on the scren. Which would lead us to beleive that Infinity Ward has added a checkum to stop us from modding. Me and Nuke547 have looked into the fast files, and realized adding gsc's may be impossible for the time being. Andfor veryone saying they have, its bullshit. The fast file is encrypted just as the code_post_gfx_mp.ff from black ops, or it would seem.

    It would appear Striker has actually managed to mod his fast file, which means modding is absolutely possible, but much more difficult.

    I'll keep updating when we find more info or solutions.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Tig O Bitties
    Grey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Candy Mountain
    Posts
    2,935
    Points
    2,964
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Candy Mountain
    Posts
    2,935
    Points
    2,964

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/l3g3darymods

    Default

    right now all we can do is take gametypes and put in what we want to put in

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    32
    Points
    60
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    32
    Points
    60
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: none Steam ID: none

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tlpwnzer View Post
    Some of you are wondering why we're having trouble creating the simplest of mods for this game.
    From what ive seen, we cant even add a simple variable or text to pop up on the scren. Which would lead us to beleive that Infinity Ward has added a checkum to stop us from modding. Me and Nuke547 have looked into the fast files, and realized adding gsc's may be impossible for the time being. Andfor veryone saying they have, its bullshit. The fast file is encrypted just as the code_post_gfx_mp.ff from black ops, or it would seem.

    It would appear Striker has actually managed to mod his fast file, which means modding is absolutely possible, but much more difficult.

    I'll keep updating when we find more info or solutions.
    You're wrong...... I've done it yesterday. I haven't try text pop-up.... but code mod surely works !!! the trick is to have the same file size as the original once saved. So try filling-in your modded .gsc to the original file size.
    Anyway i'll post later what i've been able to achieve for now through modding in another post.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Jungler Strike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,312
    Points
    9,407
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,312
    Points
    9,407
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSTR11K3Rx Steam ID: xSTRiiK3Rx

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xSTRiiK3Rx/

    Default

    what i done pwnzer is replaced a gametype gsc and if u play while on that gametype it will work.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    ^Ty goober^
    Quote Originally Posted by xX_BiGFooTT_Xx View Post
    compensate my cock faggot

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by patoustp View Post
    You're wrong...... I've done it yesterday. I haven't try text pop-up.... but code mod surely works !!! the trick is to have the same file size as the original once saved. So try filling-in your modded .gsc to the original file size.
    Anyway i'll post later what i've been able to achieve for now through modding in another post.
    You didnt make a mod, create a gsc, or do anything in my post.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 06:04 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.