Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    32
    Points
    60
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    32
    Points
    60
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: none Steam ID: none

    Default MW3 ISO MOD UNLOCK ALL ITEMS create a class

    Hi guys, here is what I've discover from one day of modding and testing.

    First modding .gsc surely works. The trick is to mod an unused .GSC and mod it to have the same size as the original. So be imaginative....
    But can't say that everything works like menu, text pop-up and others complexe things. I just tried simple things like dvars and simple functions.
    common_level_temp_mp.ff is not encrypted. and there are many unused .GSC coming from oher console in it that we can blank and use.
    Plus, there are many .GSC editable with:

    self waittill ("spawned_player");
    or
    level waittill( "connected", player );

    to work with....


    Ok then, I've try to find a way to unlock all items in create a class being at a low level... Found it using once of this dvar, once online.
    player setClientDvar( "g_giveAll", 1 );
    player setClientDvar( "unlockAllItems", 1 );

    Then it unlocks every weapons, attachements, upgrades and camos, all killstreaks, deathstreak and perks (not pros) in your create a class.
    Once your create a class unlocked (I don't remember at wich level) you can choose and select the item you want.

    But, when you join an online game... If verify if you have really unlock this item (looking at your level and weapon level).
    Exemple:
    I've put AK-47 extend mag as primary and steady aim perks. I was at level 12.
    When I join a game and select this custom class, it gave me the default assault rifle weapon M4A1 with no attachement and default tier 3 perks marksman.
    But killstreaks, deathstreaks or specialities seems to stay even if not unlock.

    I've also tried to put an unlocked weapon with locked attachement.... In game, the weapon stay as set but with no attachement.

    So I really think they add some protection to check if items in your custom class (weapons and perks) are really unlock before you can use it.
    But not for killstreaks, deathstreaks or specialities....

    So, i'll guess I'll have to work on a unlock all through challenge complete before to unlock all attachement and upgrades for unlocked weapon at this level.... hint:
    self maps\mp\gametypes\_persistence::incrementWeaponSta t( );


    more to come.... lol
    And for people, saying it's impossible and not believing it doesn't work.... Too bad for you !!! ;-)

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    Works, added a inf. ammo, iprint, and dvars to change the color of your name and ping bars to sabotage.

    Just had to delete some of the comments the developers left in there to make room and make some space killing comments to get it back to original size.

    EDIT:
    For anyone that wants to try it, go here: http://www.4shared.com/file/nzWhuaw3...l_temp_mp.html

    After you edit the ISO, just go to private match, change it to sabotage and start the match.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by fear_bot; 11-10-2011 at 04:33 PM.

  3. #3
    Active Member Wes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    685
    Points
    1,116
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    685
    Points
    1,116
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xWesleyCL

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/TechyL33T Kik Username: JayyGreen69

    Default

    where do I put this and

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Active Member DEUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Ur WiFi
    Posts
    617
    Points
    1,402
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Ur WiFi
    Posts
    617
    Points
    1,402

    Default

    erasing developers comments is ingenious script has tons of that B.S. you can also change values e.g. true to false or false to true. I'll try this out later on thanks.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Ignorance is contagious. It should be avoided at all times!!

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    61
    Points
    154
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    61
    Points
    154

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fear_bot View Post
    Works, added a inf. ammo, iprint, and dvars to change the color of your name and ping bars to sabotage.

    Just had to delete some of the comments the developers left in there to make room and make some space killing comments to get it back to original size.

    EDIT:
    For anyone that wants to try it, go here: http://www.4shared.com/file/nzWhuaw3...l_temp_mp.html

    After you edit the ISO, just go to private match, change it to sabotage and start the match.
    It gives me error cannot find "main" script in mp/gametypes/sab.gsc

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    32
    Points
    60
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    32
    Points
    60
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: none Steam ID: none

    Default

    that's because you don't know how to code .....

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    36
    Points
    90
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    36
    Points
    90

    Default

    does not work says cant not find maps/sabatage (FAIL)

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default

    If you guys are gonna mod, less bullshit dvars. And more serious stuff. We did dvars in MWR. Try porting over something usefull or make a gametype.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Active Member Wes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    685
    Points
    1,116
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    685
    Points
    1,116
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xWesleyCL

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/TechyL33T Kik Username: JayyGreen69

    Default

    tlpwnzer would you like to help me, i'm trying to create this one gametype inb4 cheesetoast >;O

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tlpwnzer View Post
    If you guys are gonna mod, less bullshit dvars. And more serious stuff. We did dvars in MWR. Try porting over something usefull or make a gametype.
    You have to start small before going big.

    Also, all I was doing was testing what he said was true.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:53 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.