Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78

    Default Help with MW3 savedata.

    So I installed the Savegame Manager App, but it didn't seem to work for me. Am I doing something wrong? I tried to load all the devices it gave me an option to, but I always got the same error. It was like a "-1" error or something like that. I then tried to copy my MW3 profile data over to my SD, but it wouldn't let me. So I tried to load a regular save game data over to my SD card. I then went to savegame manager again and tried to load the SD card, I still got the same error.

    I then installed the Savegame Manager GX thing. But it's kinda confusing. Anyone wanna guide me in the right direction?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Savegame Manager requires cios 249. Do you have that cios?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78

    Default

    Ummm, can't re-call. I'll go check see though. If I don't, I'll install it. Be right back.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78

    Default

    Ok, so. Now that I've tried to put in my SD card into my computer, I get all these weird files on my SD card. Ughh.

    http://screensnapr.com/v/aiLurk.jpg

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78

    Default

    Any Help?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Member Kylaii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    149
    Points
    252
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    149
    Points
    252

    Default

    Corrupted.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78

    Default

    I figured as much. Anyway to go about fixing this? Or is there a smart way to re-format?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Don't use the gx version, just use "Savegame Manager". The GX version is a lot more confusing and puts unimportant files to your sd card.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    34
    Points
    78

    Default

    Ok thanks. But I'm kinda facing another problem. All the data on my SD card has been corrupted, lol. Is there a smart way to go about this?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    You'll have to make a new game save anyway. This time around, you'll have a backup incase something goes wrong, though.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 03:22 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.