Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Retired Wii Modder
    Feet Fetish
    MiniSodaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Taking a shit on hetoan
    Posts
    816
    Points
    1,051
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Taking a shit on hetoan
    Posts
    816
    Points
    1,051
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Mini Soda Boy

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/THEMANSMODZ

    Default [Help]Wii system update

    Okay I've been modding for awhile now but ever since I modded my wii there has always been a system update screen where u load game (on the main screen) I also don't have priiloader cuz I don't know how to download it (if it matters). And I heard if u do a system update it will brick your wii but that means I can't play other games? Someone help please..

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Free Porn Passwords-->CLICK ME!
    DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!!!
    Old Name: THE-MAN

  2. #2
    PS3 Modder
    PS3 Sniper

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xMATRIX_22x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix

    Default

    donwload prriloader from somewhere and figure out how to set it up. after that you can block wii system updates and play all games.
    somw guy on youtube has a great tut
    dont know his name though: look up How to softmod your wii 4.3u. it has 4 steps so if you see steps its probly right
    Go to step 2 and it show how to get bootmii and priiloader functional

    *EDIT: Go here http://www.youtube.com/user/TheWiickedness

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by ItzMatriix; 11-17-2011 at 01:05 AM.

  3. #3
    Per Aspera Ad Inferi ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,622
    Points
    8,674
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,622
    Points
    8,674

    Default

    You install priiloader like any homebrew application you download it and extract the priiloader folder into your apps folder on your sd card and put the hacks_hash.ini on the root of your sd card and then load it up on homebrew and block disk update and system updates and your all good if you need help getting some of the files PM me and I'll give them to you.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE-MAN View Post
    And I heard if u do a system update it will brick your wii but that means I can't play other games? Someone help please..
    The reason your Wii is prompting you to update is because of the fact that you have ciOS installed. You are probably referring to the update that shows up in the disc channel. Let me clear some things up for you.

    1. If you update through the disc channel, your Wii will not brick, but all ciOS and wads that you have installed will be gone and they can be a pain to re-install. You can easily get around these updates by using Gecko OS or another loader to load your games.

    2. Priiloader isn't exactly necessary, but it does add that extra brick protection layer. With Priiloader, you have the option to change where your Wii "goes to" when you turn it on. You could even make it boot it to bootmii if you don't have it installed as boot2.You can also block those updates if you wanted to and install system menu modifications.

    If you want to install Priiloader, download it and place the .dol file in another folder called "apps". Run it through Homebrew and it will be quite simple once you see everything it tells you to do on screen.

    Download it here:http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Preloader/Priiloader

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by PoptartHunter; 11-17-2011 at 03:20 AM. Reason: Updated link

  5. #5
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    19
    Points
    32
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    19
    Points
    32
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: DesIgnZzLimItzZ

    Default

    i updated my wii and just reinstalled everything

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    σиє ℓιfє. ℓινє ιт. C0D-FR34K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Heaven and Hell
    Posts
    1,444
    Points
    920
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Heaven and Hell
    Posts
    1,444
    Points
    920
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xC0D--FR34Kx Steam ID: c0d-fr34k

    Default

    Hat only happens if u have cios 249 installed

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    233
    Points
    543
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    233
    Points
    543

    Default

    Let me add my 2 cents worth. First off the only time when a cios is used is when you are loading a game via a backup loader. It doesnt matter if its using a backup disc, original retail copy, or a usb device. As long as you load using a backup loader it uses the cios. The only time it doesnt use the cios is when you load a game using the disc channel. Thats when it instead uses the actual ios the game needs to run. Not sure if you understand this but the "base" that you use when installing cios is actually the ios that game uses. So for instance I use cios 224 base 57. MW3 and Black Ops use ios 57. So I can load my game using a backu loader but it wont load using the disc channel because I dont have ios57 even installed on my wii. So if you want to run the game through your disc channel, you can use wad manager to install the newest ios57. Then youll be good to go. You can also remove the disc update partition by using wiiscrubber.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Retired Wii Modder
    Feet Fetish
    MiniSodaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Taking a shit on hetoan
    Posts
    816
    Points
    1,051
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Taking a shit on hetoan
    Posts
    816
    Points
    1,051
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Mini Soda Boy

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/THEMANSMODZ

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PoptartHunter View Post
    The reason your Wii is prompting you to update is because of the fact that you have ciOS installed. You are probably referring to the update that shows up in the disc channel. Let me clear some things up for you.

    1. If you update through the disc channel, your Wii will not brick, but all ciOS and wads that you have installed will be gone and they can be a pain to re-install. You can easily get around these updates by using Gecko OS or another loader to load your games.

    2. Priiloader isn't exactly necessary, but it does add that extra brick protection layer. With Priiloader, you have the option to change where your Wii "goes to" when you turn it on. You could even make it boot it to bootmii if you don't have it installed as boot2.You can also block those updates if you wanted to and install system menu modifications.

    If you want to install Priiloader, download it and place the .dol file in another folder called "apps". Run it through Homebrew and it will be quite simple once you see everything it tells you to do on screen.

    Download it here:http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Preloader/Priiloader
    should i do this even know my Wii is soft-modded cuz it says i shouldn't?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Free Porn Passwords-->CLICK ME!
    DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!!!
    Old Name: THE-MAN

  10. #10
    Nooblet PopTart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    6
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    6

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/PopTartWii?feature=mhee

    Default

    Yes you should do it. Once you install Priiloader, go into "system menu hacks" and enable "block disc updates" and "block online updates".

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 09:49 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.