Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default Whats up with the lag

    I just got my hands on the .Iso of Modern Warfare 3( Wont be modding it for a while actually )
    And whats up with this lag, my first match was constantly lagging, I did fine but its really annoying.
    Is it me or the host or whats going on?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    MusicFreak
    I Am The Noise
    Doppelganger's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,237
    Points
    1,811
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,237
    Points
    1,811
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: FruitCrush

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Buffalo305?feature=mhee Kik Username: EDAGASE

    Default

    Must be the host or u cause I was playing for 3 days and
    it only lagged badly once cause of the host and the rest
    of the match went perfect with no lag.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!





  3. #3
    Member Hellnuke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    173
    Points
    272
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    173
    Points
    272
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: L3gitStoner420 PSN ID: Hellnuke Steam ID: Hellnuke

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: TheHellnuke

    Default

    its the game its self the wii dont have much ram. thats a reason why they couldent make map packs for it in the past. there is no chopper gunner or ac130 because the wii couldent handle it and it would freeze.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Xat Scamming Shitstick
    1338
    sLoddir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: SLODDIR

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hellnuke View Post
    its the game its self the wii dont have much ram. thats a reason why they couldent make map packs for it in the past. there is no chopper gunner or ac130 because the wii couldent handle it and it would freeze.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    CLARKS WALLABEE'S MOTHERFUCKER

  5. #5
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default

    Could it be my .Iso, I used Mr.Ownership's 800 mb .Iso
    For the sake of time, eventually Ill get the full .Iso but not now

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    MusicFreak
    I Am The Noise
    Doppelganger's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,237
    Points
    1,811
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,237
    Points
    1,811
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: FruitCrush

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Buffalo305?feature=mhee Kik Username: EDAGASE

    Default

    Maybe idk cause I used the 4.37 iso

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!





  7. #7
    ABlackGuy's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,419
    Points
    5,452
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,419
    Points
    5,452
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: X_-ABlackGuy-_X

    Default

    Maybe its cause your playing a very repetitive FPS. Try playing another game.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    The Great Beyond.
    Posts
    360
    Points
    1,302
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    The Great Beyond.
    Posts
    360
    Points
    1,302

    Default

    Four reasons:

    1. Compressed ISO=laggier.

    2. You are host.

    3. Your wii is old.

    4. Shitty system hardware a.k.a the wii.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xadzer View Post
    Four reasons:

    1. Compressed ISO=laggier.

    2. You are host.

    3. Your wii is old.

    4. Shitty system hardware a.k.a the wii.
    1. True
    2. True
    3. False
    4. True

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Member SupahTurdle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    186
    Points
    560
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    186
    Points
    560

    Default

    Lol was I your first match ever in spec ops? I played with a TlPwnzer who was level 1 a few hours ago in spec ops, and we made it to round 15 but I suspected you were dying because of either lag or you just got the game. My profile in MW3 is PSKJNCABLE

    Also, spec ops seems to be on a completely different level lag-wise from regular multiplayer, ALOT more matches of spec ops you will find one if not both players will lag like crazy, you will get less lag in normal multiplayer though

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by SupahTurdle; 11-17-2011 at 07:04 PM.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:12 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.