Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    AKA poopmom B|4c|< R3gu|470r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    202
    Points
    729
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    202
    Points
    729

    Default help (screwed up)

    my mic wasnt working launching MW3 threw gecko for some reason so i decided to play it off the disk channel but i had to update my wii forgetting that it uninstalls everything :eek:. so it uninstalled my ios 249 and i cant seem to find how to do it again because i completly forgot how to do it. also everything i try it just freezes so...... can someone give me a walk threw on how to do it. i really appreciate it

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    o chrome its ok

  2. #2
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    Use the cIOS 249 rev 21 installer - just choose the setup and it will install it for you and it should work with your mic.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  3. #3
    AKA poopmom B|4c|< R3gu|470r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    202
    Points
    729
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    202
    Points
    729

    Default

    iv'e tried that and it just freezes everytime! can you give me what you use

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    o chrome its ok

  4. #4
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Use iOS 236 installer to restore the trucha bug again, which allows you to install the ciOS. Make sure that when it's done installing you choose the option "I have no need for piracy".

    Then, use ciOS Installer rev21 to install cios 249 with base 57.

    Download iOS 236 installer here:http://www.4shared.com/file/wNHE23N3...aller_V_5.html

    Download ciOS Installer rev21 here: http://filetrip.net/f23351-cIOS-Installer-Xr21.html

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by PoptartHunter; 11-19-2011 at 09:50 AM. Reason: Typo.

  5. #5
    AKA poopmom B|4c|< R3gu|470r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    202
    Points
    729
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    202
    Points
    729

    Default

    ill try it ^

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    o chrome its ok

  6. #6
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    I think you need a cIOS before you can use the installer, and maybe Trucha Bug Restorer.
    Is Homebrew still working fine?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  7. #7
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eXtr3m3 View Post
    I think you need a cIOS before you can use the installer, and maybe Trucha Bug Restorer.
    Is Homebrew still working fine?
    iOS 236 installer is basically a trucha bug restorer for system menu 4.3.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by PoptartHunter; 11-19-2011 at 09:55 AM.

  8. #8
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    I was referring to my previous post, I'm not on my computer so it takes a minute or two for me to type and post.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  9. #9
    AKA poopmom B|4c|< R3gu|470r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    202
    Points
    729
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    202
    Points
    729

    Default

    ok when i do the trucha bug restore it goes fine then when i try to install ios 249(you said 248 but that dosent come up) it just freezes again.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    o chrome its ok

  10. #10
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    At what point does it freeze? Is there an error? When you go into ciOS installer, first choose iOS 236 to load the application, then choose iOS 57 as base, then choose iOS 249 to install. I meant to say iOS 249, but I'm on my iPod and its hard to type sometimes.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 03:41 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.