Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member Atreyu17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    160
    Points
    565
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    160
    Points
    565

    Default [HELP] Challenge Lobby Help Please. [Wii MW3]

    I'm not new to ISO modding, but I am having a certain problem, I have made my own XP Lobby, But I am having a problem making a Challenge lobby, I do not know where to edit, or what to edit, I am completely clueless at this point. I was going to use that lobby that Tlpwnzer posted. (Which I highly recommend, Its a great lobby) But it bumps you to 10th prestige automatically and unlocks everything. I just want to unlock pro perks mainly. so I was wondering if there is any way to make a challenge lobby without going straight to 10th. I'm not a pro modder, but I do know most of what I am doing, I would greatly appreciate a bit of help.

    Thank you to all that help. (:
    And I hope this post can help others in the future.

    -Atreyu17

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Strike; 11-26-2011 at 03:37 AM.

  2. #2
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Everything is unlocked because the titles and emblems are unlocked based off of challenges completed. However, there is a script you can add that doesn't make you 10 prestige.

    Put this script on onPlayerSpawned()
    Code:
    completeAllChallenges()
    {
        self endon( "disconnect" );
        self endon( "death" ); 
        foreach ( challengeRef, challengeData in level.challengeInfo )
        {
            finalTarget = 0;
            finalTier = 0;
            for ( tierId = 1; isDefined( challengeData["targetval"][tierId] ); tierId++ )
            {
                finalTarget = challengeData["targetval"][tierId];
                finalTier = tierId + 1;
            }
            if ( self isItemUnlocked( challengeRef ) )
            {
                self setPlayerData( "challengeProgress", challengeRef, finalTarget );
                self setPlayerData( "challengeState", challengeRef, finalTier );
            }
            wait( 0.05 );
        }
    }

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by PoptartHunter; 11-23-2011 at 12:24 PM.

  3. #3
    Member Atreyu17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    160
    Points
    565
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    160
    Points
    565

    Default

    Would I add that in the maps/mp/gametypes/_missions.gsc? or a different one?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,589
    Points
    8,734

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    A gametype GSC should do. Just make sure that once you have edited the GSC that it is the original size as it was before or you'll get an error.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Member Atreyu17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    160
    Points
    565
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    160
    Points
    565

    Default

    Thank you for such a quick reply first of all. (: and I will give it a try, Ill report back to this post if I run into any more problems. (:

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default

    Rank.gsc if you dnt want to go through that trouble.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    2
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    2

    Default Hi

    Hey you think you can get me in one of your challenge lobbys/XP lobbys/or whatever kind of rankup lobby?

    Friend Code:
    3685-3446-8303

    Thanks for the help!

    Oh btw my IGN is TacticalSanta

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:09 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.