Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member Warp*M&K<Alpha>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    -What? Where am I?
    Posts
    464
    Points
    815
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    -What? Where am I?
    Posts
    464
    Points
    815
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: None PSN ID: None Steam ID: None

    Angry MW3 Freezing Help

    Hey all. Every time I play MW3, it freezes when the map is loading. Like when the teams are decided and it has the little bit of Intel on the bottom, that screen freezes when it says "Setting up game...1..." And BOOM its frozen. Maybe 4 times out of 10 it freezes when I am ready to play. I don't know why and I have to keep powering down the wii, then turning it back up. It doesn't freeze on the regular Loading BLACK SCREENS, just when the map and everything is loading.

    Please help me to fix this problem, it was working fine a couple days ago, then I started messing with it to get cheat codes. I deleted the SM8E52.txt but left the SM8E52.gct because I don't think it matters.

    Getting very frustrated!! lol

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Retired Wii Modder
    Feet Fetish
    MiniSodaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Taking a shit on hetoan
    Posts
    816
    Points
    1,051
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Taking a shit on hetoan
    Posts
    816
    Points
    1,051
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Mini Soda Boy

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/THEMANSMODZ

    Default

    Do you have a mod menu on? Do you have have an iso on a flash drive or do you own the game?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Free Porn Passwords-->CLICK ME!
    DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!!!
    Old Name: THE-MAN

  3. #3
    Wii U Section Moderator
    Computer Engineer
    MrOwnership's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: MrOwnership Wii Code: MrOwnership

    Default

    Does it freeze if you take all your codes off?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Member Warp*M&K<Alpha>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    -What? Where am I?
    Posts
    464
    Points
    815
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    -What? Where am I?
    Posts
    464
    Points
    815
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: None PSN ID: None Steam ID: None

    Default

    I have the ISO on a external Hard drive, I do not have a mod menu or own the game, I play is from USB Loader GX.
    Also, MrOwnership, what do you mean by deleting all the codes?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Wii U Section Moderator
    Computer Engineer
    MrOwnership's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: MrOwnership Wii Code: MrOwnership

    Default

    i mean are you using codes when you play? Usually it will freeze because of bad codes.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Member Warp*M&K<Alpha>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    -What? Where am I?
    Posts
    464
    Points
    815
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    -What? Where am I?
    Posts
    464
    Points
    815
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: None PSN ID: None Steam ID: None

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrOwnership View Post
    i mean are you using codes when you play? Usually it will freeze because of bad codes.
    Should I delete the .gct file as well? I already deleted the .txt file for the codes, and it still freezes. Along with that, should I turn Ocarina Off on Loader Settings and on Game Settings?

    As for the codes, they only worked for campaign, not for Multiplayer or Spec ops.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Wii U Section Moderator
    Computer Engineer
    MrOwnership's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: MrOwnership Wii Code: MrOwnership

    Default

    you could delete the gct file, that will make it so no codes will be loaded. or you could just turn off ocarina cause then the gct file wont even be loaded. either way would works

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Member Warp*M&K<Alpha>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    -What? Where am I?
    Posts
    464
    Points
    815
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    -What? Where am I?
    Posts
    464
    Points
    815
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: None PSN ID: None Steam ID: None

    Default

    Thanks. <3

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 01:52 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.