Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    72
    Points
    131
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    72
    Points
    131

    Default freeze when loading multiplayer on bo with codes

    i just got a second wii today and im redoing all the homebrew and soft modding and stuff and i got hbc done and i loaded up game in gecko os fine with codes on and wen i got to the campaign multi or zomb page i clicked multi but it keeps freezing on me when i use codes. but when i dont use codes it has no problem going to multi and i know there isnt a bad code because on my first wii i can still go on wit the exact same sd card in the old wii and the codes will work and multi will load up. ive never had this problem with the first wii so i was wandering if anyone on this site could help me and give me a quick answer on how to fix this problem. all ive done so far is use ssbb to get hbc and then went to my gecko os app and loaded game. havent done anything after that point.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Stand em up
    Knock em down.

    Badge

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In Yur Closet
    Posts
    1,579
    Points
    2,828
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In Yur Closet
    Posts
    1,579
    Points
    2,828
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xRudyCrush Steam ID: rudyypoo

    Default

    If you are using multiplayer and zombie codes at the same time it may be ahy it keeps freezing, if you are doing this try using only multiplayer codes for multiplayer and zombie codes for zombies.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    ISO Modder 111tr3nt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Nigger
    Posts
    173
    Points
    344
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Nigger
    Posts
    173
    Points
    344
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Dr3adedfate

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/th3cyanproj3ct

    Default

    Try a higher revision CIOS for 249

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    TH3CYANPROJ3CT

    Checkout my YouTube ---------> Click Here!


  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    72
    Points
    131
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    72
    Points
    131

    Default

    only got multi codes on and the thing is ive done this before but never had this freezing problem and i only used the cios when i started using config usb loader. so idk how to use the cios 249 atm or y it would help because im just using gecko os v1.9

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Retired Wii Modder
    Feet Fetish
    MiniSodaBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Taking a shit on hetoan
    Posts
    816
    Points
    1,051
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Taking a shit on hetoan
    Posts
    816
    Points
    1,051
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Mini Soda Boy

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/THEMANSMODZ

    Default

    Well I think the server is down. Or is it back up?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Free Porn Passwords-->CLICK ME!
    DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!!!
    Old Name: THE-MAN

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    72
    Points
    131
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    72
    Points
    131

    Default

    its back up for me im on like nothing im playing online on bo atm with no codes and all that but it just sometimes takes a wile for people to get on but there unpatient. literally just wait at the multiplayer screen for a wile and it will connect u the servers r up just full thats all u just gotta wait for them to connect u which sometimes takes 20 minutes or more

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    ABlackGuy's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,419
    Points
    5,452
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,419
    Points
    5,452
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: X_-ABlackGuy-_X

    Default

    Might be a patched or bad code. There my 2 cents. If it were the 1940s you could get yourself a gumball.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    72
    Points
    131
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    72
    Points
    131

    Default

    na said it in my main thread opening message i use the same exact sd card with my other wii wit same codes and it works fine so no patched codes on it or anything bad cuzi can use my other wii with same stuff and sd card.

    never mind it was because my usb gecko was plugged in trying to connect wile loading multiplayer...so thats y it kept freezing on me. but another question does anyone know if uc an transfer save data from 1 wii to the other such as me transfering my data from my first wii of bo saved data to my new wii so i can continue on the same data instead of restarting?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 12:52 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.