Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    I agree. MatthewH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810

    Default [Serious Help Needed] With external HDD and ISOs.

    Well I have a 1TB Seagate external HDD and I want to partion about 100GB to use for ISOs. So basically I need about 100GB saved in a WBFS format. And the other 900GB accessible so I can put my recorded gameplay on it. Is this possible?
    And I need to know how to change the name of ISOs so that I can determine which mod menu is in which game. Like "CoD: MW3 The-Man v1" or "CoD: MW3 Clean" and stuff like that.

    And anyone know how to change the language of Codeleakers that comes through on my computer? It's coming through as french. I'm using Google Chrome on XP OS

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    You can change the language in your settings: http://www.codeleakers.com/profile.php?do=editoptions (at the very bottom).

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  3. #3
    Wii U Section Moderator
    Computer Engineer
    MrOwnership's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: MrOwnership Wii Code: MrOwnership

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by c0ldfire202 View Post
    Well I have a 1TB Seagate external HDD and I want to partion about 100GB to use for ISOs. So basically I need about 100GB saved in a WBFS format. And the other 900GB accessible so I can put my recorded gameplay on it. Is this possible?
    yes but it is easier to keep it as FAT and just use a folder called "wbfs" rather than formatting a selected partition

    Quote Originally Posted by c0ldfire202 View Post
    And anyone know how to change the language of Codeleakers that comes through on my computer? It's coming through as french. I'm using Google Chrome on XP OS
    Settings then general settings then scroll all the way to the bottom and choose english

    And you can rename the ISO with this http://gbatemp.net/topic/145064-wii-...title-renamer/

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by MrOwnership; 12-29-2011 at 10:40 AM. Reason: add ISO Renamer

  4. #4
    Hacking for popularity is wrong
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Coding with C++ and PC gaming
    Posts
    612
    Points
    617
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Coding with C++ and PC gaming
    Posts
    612
    Points
    617
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Whatsthat PSN ID: Dr0N3

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/codfreak4349?feature=mhee

    Default

    Can somone tell me what he is trying to say shortened.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I am mainly a programmer and a PC gamer. My favorite PC game is TF2

  5. #5
    I agree. MatthewH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810

    Default

    Look below

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Wii U Section Moderator
    Computer Engineer
    MrOwnership's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: MrOwnership Wii Code: MrOwnership

    Default

    I doubt it is a virus if this is the only site in french.

    NTFS should work. if you have a folder called "wbfs" you can stick the ISO's in there with the game ID as the name of the ISO (SM8E52.iso and so on) and not have to format it, meaning you can use the rest of the hard drive for personal stuff.

    doing it this way allows you to edit the iso straight from the hard drive as well

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by MrOwnership; 12-29-2011 at 10:47 AM.

  7. #7
    Hacking for popularity is wrong
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Coding with C++ and PC gaming
    Posts
    612
    Points
    617
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Coding with C++ and PC gaming
    Posts
    612
    Points
    617
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Whatsthat PSN ID: Dr0N3

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/codfreak4349?feature=mhee

    Default

    O ok something that has to do with language huh isn't there a switch to change the language?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I am mainly a programmer and a PC gamer. My favorite PC game is TF2

  8. #8
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    So your settings in vBulletin are set to English? Is it your browser, have you tried any other sites?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  9. #9
    I agree. MatthewH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrOwnership View Post
    I doubt it is a virus if this is the only site in french.

    NTFS should work. if you have a folder called "wbfs" you can stick the ISO's in there with the game ID as the name of the ISO (SM8E52.iso and so on) and not have to format it, meaning you can use the rest of the hard drive for personal stuff.

    doing it this way allows you to edit the iso straight from the hard drive as well
    Well, how would I get the games to boot? And what would I use to boot the games? And will I be able to change the title of the game so I can tell which mod menu I am using?

    Quote Originally Posted by eXtr3m3 View Post
    So your settings in vBulletin are set to English? Is it your browser, have you tried any other sites?
    Well, all other site are english

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Wii U Section Moderator
    Computer Engineer
    MrOwnership's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: MrOwnership Wii Code: MrOwnership

    Default

    you would use a usb loader to run the games, i like CFG but thats my opinion.
    you can change the game name and ID with this http://gbatemp.net/topic/145064-wii-...title-renamer/

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:10 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.