Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Skyrim.

  1. #1

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default Skyrim.

    If you have purchased Skyrim for PS3, you may have noticed the issues it has with lag, freezing, and infinite load screens. I realized today, that i never experienced any of those problems, until i enabled internet on my PS3. I think the constant connection to PSN, combined with Skyrim's engine being written for PS3, cause the problems. It may not be a permanent fix, but i haven't had anymore problems since i disabled wifi on my PS3 whenever i play Skyrim. Just go to network settings, disable your connection, and try it.

    Right after i turned on internet on my PS3, i experienced three freezes in about an hour. Since turning it back off, i've experienced none even when leaving my PS3 on all day.

    Pretty simple fix, IMO.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  2. #2
    Bot Bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,671
    Points
    7,720

    Default

    It's been reported that many PS3 users have been experiencing more lag as they play the game; the larger the save file, the large the lag.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!








  3. #3
    American Soldier
    Private First Class
    Johnny Bravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Hells Gate.
    Posts
    3,384
    Points
    5,954
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Hells Gate.
    Posts
    3,384
    Points
    5,954
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: I be Derpn PSN ID: IbeDerps

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/SonyPspRulz?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eXtr3m3 View Post
    It's been reported that many PS3 users have been experiencing more lag as they play the game; the larger the save file, the large the lag.
    Yeah, its more of glitch to when you hit a certain level in the game. it takes nearly 10 minutes to finish that loading screen. Thats why its better for the Xbox since they updated it from doing it.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    United States Infantry:Specialist [E-4]


  4. #4
    destroy herd mentality. Vinyl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,690
    Points
    923
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,690
    Points
    923

    Default

    On Pc there's some problems to.
    On youtube you can find a lot.
    Like horse physics is where your horse can clime mountains and like go forward and backwards very fast.
    Skyrim shuts off a lot.
    I got stuck in a corner and ended up killing the family.
    And some others.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  5. #5
    Jungler Strike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSTR11K3Rx Steam ID: xSTRiiK3Rx

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xSTRiiK3Rx/

    Default

    I play ps3 skyrim and have no problem, I have the newer ps3 that may be the problem for others having the older version, I use up 4000kb on memory for it

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    ^Ty goober^
    Quote Originally Posted by xX_BiGFooTT_Xx View Post
    compensate my cock faggot

  6. #6
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default

    I had to delete my game save and start again for me

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Kaepora Gaebora
    Eyedea & Abilities
    Metaphoria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    230
    Points
    600
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    230
    Points
    600
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: OverloadHD

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baktiar77 View Post
    I had to delete my game save and start again for me
    So did I it sucks....

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    I have the newer PS3 as well, Striiker. I dunno if disabling the connection is a permanent fix, or even a fix at all and not mere coincidence, but i haven't gotten a single freeze since doing so.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  9. #9
    THE CLOSER
    Beast
    Magnesium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    995
    Points
    4,960
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    995
    Points
    4,960
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Lennons-Lemons

    Default

    I heard Skyrim on PS3 plays at 15 FPS. Lol

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    Quote Originally Posted by RED 58 View Post
    yep, because BF3 is CoD
    Quote Originally Posted by SLOWSKI
    What's an area code

  10. #10

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    It runs very smoothly for me. I dunno if it's because i rarely use my PS3, but i have no frame rate problems.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 02:35 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.