Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: [HELP] PSP wifi

  1. #1
    Member Blacout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In Your Toilet
    Posts
    243
    Points
    598
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In Your Toilet
    Posts
    243
    Points
    598

    Default [HELP] PSP wifi

    ok, my son has a psp, model number psp-2001 and it will not connect to my router. I have laptop, 2 wii's, and xbox all connected fine. Psp will not connect at all, the wifi finder recognizes my router, I went from wpa2 to wpa and even put the mac address in my mac phishing filter to allow access. If anyone has any ideas please let me know. I always get, "A connection error has occured. The connection to the access point has timed out." Thanks in advance for any input

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,707
    Points
    6,196
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,707
    Points
    6,196
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default

    try being closer to ur router with less devices connected to the router

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  3. #3
    Member Blacout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In Your Toilet
    Posts
    243
    Points
    598
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In Your Toilet
    Posts
    243
    Points
    598

    Default

    I was right next to my router and only 1 device was on at the time, thank you for the reply

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    Restart your router. Restart the wifi on your PSP.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  5. #5
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    This might sound pathetic, but is the wlan switch on? My brother couldn't connect because the switch wasn't on, even though I thought it was.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    1v1 (as of June) :
    Wins: 2 Losses: 0
    We accept the love we think we deserve.

  6. #6
    THE CLOSER
    Beast
    Magnesium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    995
    Points
    4,960
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    995
    Points
    4,960
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Lennons-Lemons

    Default

    The Psp doesn`t recognize wpa2. Maybe that`s why. Can you tell me your router model/type?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    Quote Originally Posted by RED 58 View Post
    yep, because BF3 is CoD
    Quote Originally Posted by SLOWSKI
    What's an area code

  7. #7
    Member Blacout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In Your Toilet
    Posts
    243
    Points
    598
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In Your Toilet
    Posts
    243
    Points
    598

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Magnesium View Post
    The Psp doesn`t recognize wpa2. Maybe that`s why. Can you tell me your router model/type?
    I have the Belkin N750 and I changed the security to WPA because I did find out that it doesnt recognize WPA2

    @Crimson, lol, yeah the switch is on(I had to check tho)

    @Jew I did restart router and erase all connections on psp and started everything over about 5 times yesterday, this is driving me nuts.

    Thanks for all your input, I am thinking it has to be a setting on my router :/ Just dont know what else to change

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    ($user_isGay == TRUE)? giveAids() : break; aids's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: TheOriginalVirus

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/riottape Kik Username: aids gtalk account: codeleakers.com@gmail.com

    Default

    More info:
    Ofw or cfw?
    Did u disable all security and see if it will connect?
    Did u enter the wpa key?
    Does psp even work with wpa? I have wep and it works.
    Is there an ip conflict?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    BTC: 1AidsG8MHF4cEN6KpY1mhJPBhXtms65GVE

  9. #9
    Member Blacout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In Your Toilet
    Posts
    243
    Points
    598
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In Your Toilet
    Posts
    243
    Points
    598

    Default

    Its ofw Aids, I did just disable all security on router and it connected right away to unsecured connection, I guess I will have to try WEP 64 bit, because it is not hooking up to WPA at all or he is just out of luck. Do newer psp models hook up to WPA/WPA2, most routers these days are WPA/WPA2, right? or is it that I have an N router that is making this difficult??

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    ($user_isGay == TRUE)? giveAids() : break; aids's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: TheOriginalVirus

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/riottape Kik Username: aids gtalk account: codeleakers.com@gmail.com

    Default

    Psp type and owf vers?

    My guess is just go wep. I had a belkin n router for years and no probs. Just reduce ur security to wep and stop broadcasting ur ssid.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    BTC: 1AidsG8MHF4cEN6KpY1mhJPBhXtms65GVE

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:11 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.