Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    11
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    11

    Angry MW3 Black Screen...

    i got a black screen for replacing the menus of multiplayer for mod menus at the start(i dont even see the nintendo warning screen)the mod menus come from a good thread in this forum
    List-of-the-lastest-mod-menus-with-thread-and-download-link-of-all
    i downloaded the gravy v2 and the special ops at the end of the thread,and now with that files on my iso i get a black screen,any help will be apreciated

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    149
    Points
    518
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    149
    Points
    518

    Default

    Switch iso's.... only edit one file at a time.... dont have special ops and multiplayer files edited on the same iso...

    to fix the black screen.....

    HOLD DOWN THE POWER AND RESET BUTTON UNTILL YOU GET THE BLACK SCREEN (OR ANY ACTION (ANYTHING ON SCREEN))
    THEN RELEASE AND PULL OUT THE POWER CORD AS FAST AS POSSIBLE.......

    THEN PLUG BACK IN... TURN ON.... AND IT WILL FORCE YOUR BOOTMI TO REBOOT YOUR WII
    AND IT SHOULD LOAD UP YOUR MAIN SCREEN....



    THIS WORKED FOR ME....


    GOOD LUCK

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by GRAVY; 01-19-2012 at 11:30 AM.

  3. #3
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    11
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    11

    Default

    thankx,but the black screen appears when i put the game,not when i turn on the wii,but maybe the problem is that i use the two mod menus at the same time,do you know how to get the original special ops menu?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Evansville Indiana
    Posts
    66
    Points
    132
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Evansville Indiana
    Posts
    66
    Points
    132
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: 4005 3149 1197 wii mw3

    Default

    i use both, and it works just fine for me, but like gravy stated try switching you iso's but when i do that my wii freezes more often than if i do just one, my suggestion for using both mods, just used the scrubbed version n change the game/id for the spec ops menu n keep both of em on your usb device

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Does Not Exist
    Phantom
    D.N.E's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    u know where
    Posts
    2,084
    Points
    3,510
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    u know where
    Posts
    2,084
    Points
    3,510
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: redshift70

    Default

    is it the black screen that says loading on the bottom , but it wont load ?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GRAVY View Post
    Switch iso's.... only edit one file at a time.... dont have special ops and multiplayer files edited on the same iso...

    to fix the black screen.....

    HOLD DOWN THE POWER AND RESET BUTTON UNTILL YOU GET THE BLACK SCREEN (OR ANY ACTION (ANYTHING ON SCREEN))
    THEN RELEASE AND PULL OUT THE POWER CORD AS FAST AS POSSIBLE.......

    THEN PLUG BACK IN... TURN ON.... AND IT WILL FORCE YOUR BOOTMI TO REBOOT YOUR WII
    AND IT SHOULD LOAD UP YOUR MAIN SCREEN....



    THIS WORKED FOR ME....


    GOOD LUCK
    Or be a genius and hold the power button for 10 seconds and turn it back on...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    149
    Points
    518
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    149
    Points
    518

    Default

    I thought he meant that he cant even get to the main screen on his wii.. Just trying to help..

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    233
    Points
    543
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    233
    Points
    543

    Default

    I see where you are getting at gravy. What you thought he meant was a full brick. This game wouldnt have caused a brick in the first place unless he ran an out of region game and never had priiloader set up to bypass disc updates. I havent dealt with modded iso's for mw3 yet but could it be that he replaced the wrong file on the iso?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Does Not Exist
    Phantom
    D.N.E's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    u know where
    Posts
    2,084
    Points
    3,510
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    u know where
    Posts
    2,084
    Points
    3,510
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: redshift70

    Default

    if its a black screen in the mw3 game where ir says loading, he could be running off the wrong ios. for mw3 use ios 250

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    11
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WII HackR View Post
    if its a black screen in the mw3 game where ir says loading, he could be running off the wrong ios. for mw3 use ios 250
    i'm running the game on ios250 and i have bootmii as boot2(antibrick)and the black screen i get is even before the screen of how to set up the wii zapper

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:45 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.