Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/crscntry

    Post [HELP REQUEST] mod menu on disc

    ok so i need help, can someone tell me how to install the mod menu with the iso files to a dvd, my usb is only 4g and i need an 8g but i have some issues with that, and so the oly way for me to mod is with a disc, can u tell me how to burn the mod menu and iso files together for the dvd disc? please reply as soon as possilble, thanks, i will +rep u if u can help and it works or if u can remote control my computer with other programs and u do it for me on mine, thanks

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Diehard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    471
    Points
    1,201
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    471
    Points
    1,201

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/TheNubbieNub

    Default

    I have seen some people recommending IMGBURN to burn iso's into DVDs. Also I believe you need a specific DVD-R disc if I'm correct? 'Cause I heard of some people saying that DVD-Rs are most compatible but it could be false.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Wii U Section Moderator
    Computer Engineer
    MrOwnership's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: MrOwnership Wii Code: MrOwnership

    Default

    You cant. Unless you burn the iso to a separate DVD-R and play from there instead of the actual game disk, but then you would have to re burn it every time you make a change to the mod menu, which i see as a bigger waste of time and money.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/crscntry

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrOwnership View Post
    You cant. Unless you burn the iso to a separate DVD-R and play from there instead of the actual game disk, but then you would have to re burn it every time you make a change to the mod menu, which i see as a bigger waste of time and money.
    ok now wait, im burning the iso to the dvd-r disc now, but will the mod menu be on it? how do i put the meny on the dvd?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Active Member DEUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Ur WiFi
    Posts
    617
    Points
    1,402
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Ur WiFi
    Posts
    617
    Points
    1,402

    Default

    The new Wii disc drives do not support playing burned discs.
    So, unless you got an old Wii with hbrew it aint happening.
    I got a 2gb usb and 850mb ISO. Works best for me since I'm
    always adding mods to it.

    Edit:
    The menu goes on the iso the iso goes on the dvd
    simple. It wont work w/o a old Wii and hbrew.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by DEUS; 02-15-2012 at 03:27 PM.

    Ignorance is contagious. It should be avoided at all times!!

  6. #6
    Diehard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    471
    Points
    1,201
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    471
    Points
    1,201

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/TheNubbieNub

    Default

    I think buying a bigger USB would benefit better and is more user friendly.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/crscntry

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DEUS View Post
    The new Wii disc drives do not support playing burned discs.
    So, unless you got an old Wii with hbrew it aint happening.
    I got a 2gb usb and 850mb ISO. Works best for me since I'm
    always adding mods to it.

    Edit:
    The menu goes on the iso the iso goes on the dvd
    simple. It wont work w/o a old Wii and hbrew.
    ok so does that mean that ur iso files are scrubbed? and plus working on getting a bigger usb, but files are to big, 8g usb are expensive, plus ok so menu goes on iso iso goes on disc, well how does menu get onto iso?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    ABlackGuy's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,416
    Points
    5,449
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,416
    Points
    5,449
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: X_-ABlackGuy-_X

    Default

    Last I checked there was an app to let you play burned DVDs.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  9. #9
    Wii U Section Moderator
    Computer Engineer
    MrOwnership's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: MrOwnership Wii Code: MrOwnership

    Default

    Yeah you need a older to even play DVD-R's. If you correctly add the commom_... file to the iso then it will be on there after it's burned. Try doing what DEUS and I do, along with many others. There is a link in the top of my sig with download part to my 850MB iso that will fit on your flash drive. That way you dont have to keep burning DVD's every time you change the menu.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/crscntry

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrOwnership View Post
    Yeah you need a older to even play DVD-R's. If you correctly add the commom_... file to the iso then it will be on there after it's burned. Try doing what DEUS and I do, along with many others. There is a link in the top of my sig with download part to my 850MB iso that will fit on your flash drive. That way you dont have to keep burning DVD's every time you change the menu.
    alright cool thanks, are the iso scrubbed still working, cause i think i downloaded those ones before and it said archive file not found

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 09:00 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.