Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Nooblet SuperKaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    12
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    12

    Default Profile Problems

    Yo Lechers, I mean leakers

    This is my first post, I reg'ed the other day. Been following a while now, and figured now that I need help now would be a good time to make my first post :huh:

    My dang profiles are overwriting one another. Not the names but the classes and barracks. Anyone else having this issue?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    It's an issue with the newest update, I've had it happen to three of my profiles already.

    Went from a hacked 10th level 80 to legit 4th level 80 because of it, lol.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Nooblet SuperKaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    12
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    12

    Default

    Yea I figured as much however, when me and my son go back and forth his is overwriting mine.

    I deleted mine and started another, still doing the same stuff

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by SuperKaos; 02-20-2012 at 05:04 AM.

  4. #4
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SuperKaos View Post
    Yea I figured as much however, when me and my son go back and forth his is overwriting mine.

    I deleted mine and started another, still doing the same stuff
    Yeah I know, the only safe way to switch accounts is to back out of multiplayer, go to the Campaign screen, change profiles there and switch back to multiplayer.

    Since it's you're no longer connected to the servers when it's out of multiplayer or spec ops, it can't write the stat changes to the server.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Nooblet SuperKaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    12
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    12

    Default

    Sounds good, but what a pain huh? I'll go try that now. Thanks fearbot!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SuperKaos View Post
    Sounds good, but what a pain huh? I'll go try that now. Thanks fearbot!
    Yeah, it's a pain to go through this process just to play a game.

    It's actually funny too, they release a patch to stop codes and mods, but it causes damage to accounts.


    In their next update I'm sure they'll fix this, and hopefully fix Recent Players.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Nooblet SuperKaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    12
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    12

    Default

    Yea that's true, this only means that a patch will be coming AGAIN real soon...

    I did what you said and it's working perfect now. At least 'till one of us accidentally jumps to another profile.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 03:08 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.