Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/crscntry

    Default [HELP] homebrew and sd card does not recognize what do i do?

    ok so i gave up wii for lent, well it i stopped playing for 30 days , o well, but my sd card was working in the wii earlyier today, but i also had trouble with multiplayer freezing on mw3 when i was gonna hack, it froze eveytime, so i started playing campaign, now i go back to try again and homebrew says no sd card found, when homebrew itself is on the sd card, i went to go save the config, settings, and when i save i got no sd card found, i tried both sd cards that i use all the time. please help !!! ??????

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default

    Check if you locked your SD card with the little switch by accident

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default

    You must have formatted your SD card wrong.

    Make sure it's Fat 32

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    10
    Points
    16
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    10
    Points
    16
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Rainbowmodz

    Default

    haha i had a problem like that but my apps didnt show up

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/crscntry

    Default

    ok, well i checked the format, and it is fat32, and i checked the lock, and it still shows up on hombrew as no sd found, i even deleted homebrew reintalled it , and even restarted my wii multiple times. any more suggestions?

    o and i tried rebooting it on the hombrew, it said sd codes found applying, then it rebooted back to homebrew channel again, but i wentt to launch game , and it still didnt say sd codes found or not found
    .. wtf......... :/

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default

    Did you put the codes in the right folder in your SD Card

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/crscntry

    Default

    yes in right folder i use code manager and it exports them , it works all the time, just not now

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    I Am Insane
    Respect Is Key
    DR!iFT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In me Box
    Posts
    641
    Points
    1,320
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In me Box
    Posts
    641
    Points
    1,320

    Default

    Delete all the files and remake them there might be something in the files that doesent belong there and make sure when you export the codes fromm code manager that it goes into the file called "Codes"

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Thanks Renji for the amazing signature


    Quote Originally Posted by aids View Post
    i was only joshin! 100% free forever!
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    On my Way to Beast Status

  9. #9
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    linesville pa
    Posts
    28
    Points
    85

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/crscntry

    Default

    i did, nothing works still i think its the sd card or homebrew or both, sd shows up , all my stuff shows up, but when i go to homebrew codes wont load

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    88
    Points
    206
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    88
    Points
    206

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crscntry View Post
    i did, nothing works still i think its the sd card or homebrew or both, sd shows up , all my stuff shows up, but when i go to homebrew codes wont load
    try cleaning the sd card slot of ur wii with a gad duster

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 09:05 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.