Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default [Help] No$GBA error?

    Whenever I try to load a .ROM I get an error "COuld not access the saved data. Turn power off and reinsert the DS Card."

    How did I fix this? I'm talking to you Chrome or baktiar, help me peeps

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by PoptartHunter; 04-10-2012 at 02:22 PM.

  2. #2
    Former Mod
    xChromeT
    Chrome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    767
    Points
    830
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    767
    Points
    830
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xChromeT

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/user/xChromeT

    Default

    Make sure your settings are like this:



    If you still have problems leave me a vm.

    Oh, I forgot, after you click ok, go to Options > Save Options. Then either close and open no$gba, or go to File > Reset Catridge.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    I'm still getting the error with those settings. Hmm.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default

    Which version is your NO$GBA?
    All version before 2.6a have a bug

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Nevermind, I got it working with my NDS Cartridge Backup Media set to FRAM 32 Bytes. Thanks for the help baktiar and Chrome.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default

    I think you tried playing around with nds gamesaves
    Open up No$GBA and go to "Options->Emulation Setup->NDS cartidge backup media'"

    In version 2.6+ you should select AUTO

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    Thanks baktiar, i got it sorted out for No$GBA, but now EmuCheat is giving problems. It doesn't recognize No$GBA, so I can't make codes. Sorry, I know i've had this problem before and i fixed it somehow, but I can't find the thread where I asked for help, must have been graveyarded or something.

    anyone?

    ....................

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Kurama MerkShot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,070
    Points
    854
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,070
    Points
    854
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: PeerPressure_

    Default

    i would also watch out because you usually cant save games with no$.. and if it cant recognize it and you dont know how to fix it if worst comes to worst use another emulator

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    just 'round the corner PoptartHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,588
    Points
    8,731

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/PoptartHunterCL

    Default

    It's all good. I finally got it working with a different version of EmuCheat.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PoptartHunter View Post
    It's all good. I finally got it working with a different version of EmuCheat.
    the version i sent you?

    Or was it another? Care to post...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Baktiar; 04-10-2012 at 06:24 PM.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 06:08 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.