Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Nooblet PhoeniXz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    18
    Points
    37
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    18
    Points
    37

    Default [Doubt] Hacking the MW3 CCP control system

    Hey guyz! Before beginning, sorry my bad English, I'm Italian. :l Anycase, as you can see, the MW3 control system, while using the CCP, is different than Black Ops. The visual rotates dynamically, going to slow to extremely fast; in Black Ops is different: the visual rotates statically, there is no speed variation. So, I'd like to know (I've tried to edit the common_ingame_controls_mp.ff file with the FFViewer Legacy, but I can't see any .gsc file that I can edit) if it's possible to replace the MW3 CCP control system with the Black Ops system. Any answer will be appreciated, thank you!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    45
    Points
    147
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    45
    Points
    147

    Default

    use the serch bat someone already gave one out

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Kurama MerkShot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,070
    Points
    854
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,070
    Points
    854
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: PeerPressure_

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rune god977 View Post
    use the serch bat someone already gave one out
    no they didnt. thats stupid. that is not what he was asking. he wasnt asking to change controls. we was asking to change the speed of rotation which is far different then controls. you dont tell someone to use the search bar when you dont even know what your talking about

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Shitstained
    Credit Stealing Fag
    MottoMods's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    180
    Points
    159
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    180
    Points
    159

    Default

    Well the Modern Warfare Series has a higher aiming speed and turnrate then black ops. You can use dvars to edit the values instead of modding a file. Look in a RAM Dump. Search turnrate_yaw and it should get you to all the dvars for aiming.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Active Member Welohabi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    614
    Points
    1,179
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    614
    Points
    1,179

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Welohabi

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rune god977 View Post
    use the serch bat someone already gave one out
    You bat what?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Member ~KUNG FU~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    113
    Points
    448
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    113
    Points
    448

    Default

    bat think u mean bar

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Nooblet PhoeniXz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    18
    Points
    37
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    18
    Points
    37

    Default

    You are going off topic.

    we was asking to change the speed of rotation
    Partly right, but thank you any case. I just was asking about cracking the controls... it's like if the visual accelerates. It's not like this in Black Ops, and I'd like, so, to have the same control system right there too.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Per Aspera Ad Inferi ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,622
    Points
    8,674
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,622
    Points
    8,674

    Default

    Stop being ass holes and posting things like "use the search" and "google it" if you aren't going to answer his question or give him some information worth posting then don't fucking post.

    I am pretty sure this isn't possible, they are two completely different games. I would say just to mess around with the controller settings until you are comfortable with it.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Oh Noez Batman ChelseaGrin's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    I am Become Death, the Destroyer of Worlds
    Posts
    1,456
    Points
    353
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    I am Become Death, the Destroyer of Worlds
    Posts
    1,456
    Points
    353
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: byRexehh

    Default

    Here i'll help:
    1)Extract the codbo:common_ingame_controls_mp.ff file to your desktop
    2)Replace it with the mw3: common_ingame_controls_mp.ff
    3)Launch the game
    4)Enjoy my tut and the controls.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!





  10. #10
    Member unclesam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    卐White House卐
    Posts
    290
    Points
    614
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    卐White House卐
    Posts
    290
    Points
    614
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: none Steam ID: none

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HavoC View Post
    Here i'll help:
    1)Extract the codbo:common_ingame_controls_mp.ff file to your desktop
    2)Replace it with the mw3: common_ingame_controls_mp.ff
    3)Launch the game
    4)Enjoy my tut and the controls.
    lol can this be done to put ccp on MWR or [email protected]?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 01:59 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.