Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member masterjz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    54
    Points
    109
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    54
    Points
    109

    Default help with gametypes

    CAN SOMEONE TEACH ME OR TELL ME HOW TO ADD A GAMETYPE AND REMOVE/REPLACE A GAMETYPE

    srry but i just know how to add scripts and change all this shit on menus but i dont know how to replace or add gametypes or remove them..... On my edt i just got the whole gemetype script and added it... i really didnt know what i was doing but i made it work... but now i cant make it work so i need help

    please help guys

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    ~Ma$TeRJz

  2. #2
    MonsterCat
    Insan3Lik3
    CheeseToast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/CheeseToastHax

    Default

    Bingo, you replace the game-type. I found out how to do it on my own.
    You take the gametype.gsc, delete everything, paste a game-type.
    That's all it is, is replacing.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "It's better to lose an argument/debate then to win. Cause when you lose you grow as a person."
    -CheeseToast

  3. #3
    Member masterjz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    54
    Points
    109
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    54
    Points
    109

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CheeseToast View Post
    Bingo, you replace the game-type. I found out how to do it on my own.
    You take the gametype.gsc, delete everything, paste a game-type.
    That's all it is, is replacing.
    umm thats what i did... i did that and then changed all the things and stuff but i got a Bad Syntax error... BTW im editing Fx-Legacy

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    ~Ma$TeRJz

  4. #4
    silenthitman7
    Zombie Modder
    BaTMaN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    235
    Points
    520
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    235
    Points
    520

    Default

    If all you are doing is adding/ replacing a game-type, you should be fine..... Other than that, you need a good syntax checker, to check for errors of the stuff you edited...... If you can post the scripts you edited or you think are in error, I can probably try fixing them for you.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by BaTMaN; 05-19-2012 at 09:33 PM. Reason: Not enough Info

  5. #5
    Member masterjz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    54
    Points
    109
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    54
    Points
    109

    Default

    i need to see this.... from like team viewer or like a youtube video

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    ~Ma$TeRJz

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 12:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.