Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default Pc Shortcut Logo Messed Up?

    I'm real shit with my Windows PC and was wondering if anyone could help fix the 'Shortcut' Logo as it looks extremely horrible.

    Here's what I've tried:
    -Changing to different themes
    -Installing StarDock custom themes

    Suggestions, anyone??


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Wii U Section Moderator
    Computer Engineer
    MrOwnership's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    2,862
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: MrOwnership Wii Code: MrOwnership

    Default

    Try creating a new shortcut from the original exe files?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Pro Top Laner
    VoyBoy<3
    rosnec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    No where.
    Posts
    1,508
    Points
    768
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    No where.
    Posts
    1,508
    Points
    768

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrOwnership View Post
    Try creating a new shortcut from the original exe files?
    This^
    And I see Age of empires, I love that game.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    #TeamJennifer
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノヽ༼ຈل
    MrSlowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dat PS3 Section Yo
    Posts
    3,383
    Points
    776
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dat PS3 Section Yo
    Posts
    3,383
    Points
    776
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: MrSlowski- Steam ID: MrSlowski

    Default

    I don't think there is a way.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Melissa View Post
    tranny^


  5. #5
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,017
    Points
    8,638
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,017
    Points
    8,638
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    I think it might be a corrupt dll file, because I remember when I was changing shortcut images, the original ones were specified in a dll file; I think it was shell32.dll or something.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

  6. #6
    Elite Memory's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,519
    Points
    12,460
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,519
    Points
    12,460

    Default

    You can change the shortcut icon within Properties.

    There will be an option for you to grab an icon from an .exe file. Find the .exe file that the shortcut is for and select the icon that shows. Then refresh the desktop, or restart.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vengeance View Post
    You can change the shortcut icon within Properties.
    There will be an option for you to grab an icon from an .exe file. Find the .exe file that the shortcut is for and select the icon that shows. Then refresh the desktop, or restart.
    Didn't work

    Quote Originally Posted by MrOwnership View Post
    Try creating a new shortcut from the original exe files?
    Didn't work either

    Quote Originally Posted by Insane.Dragon View Post
    I think it might be a corrupt dll file, because I remember when I was changing shortcut images, the original ones were specified in a dll file; I think it was shell32.dll or something.
    Anyway I can get this .dll

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,017
    Points
    8,638
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,017
    Points
    8,638
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Yeah, you can get it. I'll upload mine, x86 or x64?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

  9. #9
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Insane.Dragon View Post
    Yeah, you can get it. I'll upload mine, x86 or x64?
    64 bit.....

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,017
    Points
    8,638
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,017
    Points
    8,638
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Sorry, I can't read minds. I'm not at my x64 machine at the moment, but I'll PM you the link to download it asap.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 10:36 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.