Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mod menu help

  1. #1
    Overkill
    ProdigyWorldWide
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,470
    Points
    1,087
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,470
    Points
    1,087
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSMMx1337

    Default Mod menu help

    I'm helping my friend get his mod menu and we did everything correctly and when we load it with cfg its on ios 249 and on the first loading screen it will not freeze but just say loading for ever and nothing will happen what can we do to fix this

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quote Originally Posted by ph4ze Anthony View Post
    TAKE DOWN OR ELSE IM GETINGT THE POLICE AND FBI MY FATHER WORKS FOR THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT
    Quote Originally Posted by Soda View Post
    i have a small pneis

  2. #2
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    this shit happened to me. Do a check on pimp my wii for your iOS

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Member Crashzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    195
    Points
    534
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    195
    Points
    534

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: youtube.com/crashzer

    Default

    Make sure your iOS is installed on network not "wad installation"

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Overkill
    ProdigyWorldWide
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,470
    Points
    1,087
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,470
    Points
    1,087
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSMMx1337

    Default

    we installed it with cfg usb loader

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quote Originally Posted by ph4ze Anthony View Post
    TAKE DOWN OR ELSE IM GETINGT THE POLICE AND FBI MY FATHER WORKS FOR THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT
    Quote Originally Posted by Soda View Post
    i have a small pneis

  5. #5
    Member com4 at me bro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    244
    Points
    617
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    244
    Points
    617
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: NOonespe5ial

    Default

    This is what you need to do ....Dont use 249 idc if you useed to use it or it used to work for you we arent!..if you have any wads that you have discovered on your softmodding journey that you would like to install for example the wads from the softmodding tut. on wii hacks you will need to install the 236 installer it is an app...it installs a 236 ios...after you get that go to MMM go to Ios manager highlight the 236 ios hit the home button on your remote go back to wad manager and install all your wads by pressing 1 and they will all install without tickets ok mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmovvvving on ...you need to go to codeleakers/wii progams and tools (p.s. you can fine the 236 thingmyabob there as well if your lazy) and you need to get a program made by Hermes it is a 222,223,224 installer ...after you have that boot it through homebrew...and heres what we will do when we get there..choose the 224 ios to give a cios to give it a base of 57 give it network instalation and if it ask what version you want just click next i never change that..now I am iffy about the way you installed your 249 since you had problems so here is what i reccomend ..its an app called the d2x installer..when you install ios 249 if your gonna take my advice and get the d2x or if you choose not to go back and reinstall ios 249 with a base of 57 network instalation ( you have to have internet if not you have to find wads to download and use offline mode /wad instalation) ok so now we should have both of these 249,and 224 installed with bases of 57 this is crucial...go to ios manager again in MMM and make sure 224 is there and that 249 has been updated ..if not you can update them to cios right through MMM...i forgot the command but at the bottom click the corresponding button to install a custom ios and give it a base 57 of course moooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvviiiiiiiiiiing on go to Cfg , DON'T CLICK ANYTHING, at the very main menu click "1" on the wiimote it should give you specs from your wii...highlight the tab that says "ios" and click on it....confirm that you have no stubs (bad ios's) (ticket ios's) and confirm that ios 224 and 249 are there with bases of 57...if you installed either of them without base 57 there is your problem...no exit, click on the game and click settings change the two options with the word video in them to on change ios reload block to on change anti 002fix to on change ios to ---224 Mload--- if you are running cheats turn on and change hooktype to oss sleepthread (make sure you adjust all these options there are two pages worth of options to adjust scroll through them) and you have to click save...Take the time and download all missing covers you should because it saves all the other prefences like hooktype for you for next time..if you don't get covers you will need to change the settings everytime you come back..also by btw if you think I'm a noob and all this is not helpful let me ask you this were you running codes before this question the loading screen is always a symptom of a poor code ..finished

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Spacey FrozenFire's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    2,547
    Points
    3,446
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    2,547
    Points
    3,446
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: froz3nfir398

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/FROZ3NFIR3ZCHANNEL?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron! View Post
    This is what you need to do ....Dont use 249 idc if you useed to use it or it used to work for you we arent!..if you have any wads that you have discovered on your softmodding journey that you would like to install for example the wads from the softmodding tut. on wii hacks you will need to install the 236 installer it is an app...it installs a 236 ios...after you get that go to MMM go to Ios manager highlight the 236 ios hit the home button on your remote go back to wad manager and install all your wads by pressing 1 and they will all install without tickets ok mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmovvvving on ...you need to go to codeleakers/wii progams and tools (p.s. you can fine the 236 thingmyabob there as well if your lazy) and you need to get a program made by Hermes it is a 222,223,224 installer ...after you have that boot it through homebrew...and heres what we will do when we get there..choose the 224 ios to give a cios to give it a base of 57 give it network instalation and if it ask what version you want just click next i never change that..now I am iffy about the way you installed your 249 since you had problems so here is what i reccomend ..its an app called the d2x installer..when you install ios 249 if your gonna take my advice and get the d2x or if you choose not to go back and reinstall ios 249 with a base of 57 network instalation ( you have to have internet if not you have to find wads to download and use offline mode /wad instalation) ok so now we should have both of these 249,and 224 installed with bases of 57 this is crucial...go to ios manager again in MMM and make sure 224 is there and that 249 has been updated ..if not you can update them to cios right through MMM...i forgot the command but at the bottom click the corresponding button to install a custom ios and give it a base 57 of course moooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvviiiiiiiiiiing on go to Cfg , DON'T CLICK ANYTHING, at the very main menu click "1" on the wiimote it should give you specs from your wii...highlight the tab that says "ios" and click on it....confirm that you have no stubs (bad ios's) (ticket ios's) and confirm that ios 224 and 249 are there with bases of 57...if you installed either of them without base 57 there is your problem...no exit, click on the game and click settings change the two options with the word video in them to on change ios reload block to on change anti 002fix to on change ios to ---224 Mload--- if you are running cheats turn on and change hooktype to oss sleepthread (make sure you adjust all these options there are two pages worth of options to adjust scroll through them) and you have to click save...Take the time and download all missing covers you should because it saves all the other prefences like hooktype for you for next time..if you don't get covers you will need to change the settings everytime you come back..also by btw if you think I'm a noob and all this is not helpful let me ask you this were you running codes before this question the loading screen is always a symptom of a poor code ..finished
    ^ That alone should be a turorial thread O__o

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    The Visionary





Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 11:59 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.