Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member DaAsianGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    207
    Points
    670
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    207
    Points
    670

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/DaAs1anGuy

    Default 2 new DVAR code (coder please look)

    Overhead Icon Size [Asian]
    0513F0E4 40000000
    *Need someone to test
    *if you want to change, change 40000000 to hex to float

    Scoreboard Font [Asian]
    0514176C 40000000
    *Need someone to test
    *if you want to change, change 40000000 to hex to float

    these are my 2nd and 3rd DVAR code, and just wondering if it'll work. if wrong tell what's wrong so i can improve

    p.s. how can you tell if it's non-host or host??

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by DaAsianGuy; 06-17-2012 at 06:55 PM. Reason: added 40000000

  2. #2
    Member DaAsianGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    207
    Points
    670
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    207
    Points
    670

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/DaAs1anGuy

    Default

    got these from a SM8E52 RAM DUMP, so MW3

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Just say no to drugs hell nah I ain't listen Drugs's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /r/Pokmon
    Posts
    3,565
    Points
    2,721
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /r/Pokmon
    Posts
    3,565
    Points
    2,721
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Spin Master PSN ID: xTiPToN_- Steam ID: xTipton

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/users/xTiPToN

    Default

    Normally any dvar in the 0x8100000 range will work if DMA'd correctly. Looks good. I suggest you put the correct default for floating values which is normally 1 or 3F800000. 4000000 is 2, Nice codes. Look like they would work.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Not a drug addict.

    | Wiki | Site Problems | Soundcloud | MTV Artist Page |

    PM @Tony for free Netflix Accounts

  4. #4
    Member DaAsianGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    207
    Points
    670
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    207
    Points
    670

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/DaAs1anGuy

    Default

    gotcha

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Behind You
    Posts
    496
    Points
    1,313
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Behind You
    Posts
    496
    Points
    1,313
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Real_Koala

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: youtube.com/KoalaCOD

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaAsianGuy View Post
    gotcha
    Don't listen to famous in real life not on a video game he doesn't know what he's talking about just yet. he's only half right. :P

    Quote Originally Posted by SHiiFT View Post
    Normally any dvar in the 0x8100000 range will work if DMA'd correctly. Looks good. I suggest you put the correct default for floating values which is normally 1 or 3F800000. 4000000 is 2, Nice codes. Look like they would work.
    no, just no famous in real life not on a video game. stop right there and let me show you what it really is about.
    DMA is something used on games to make addresses move around in different stages/maps from my understanding and to be able to use a code on all stages/maps you must defeat the DMA.
    next, in FPS dvar's the normal float value of things will mostly be ranging from 3F7-3F9, never 40000000 you're talking about some other thing.
    You need to go back to learning RAM dump coding, famous in real life :P

    i may not be fully correct, but that's the way i learned my stuff :P

    @Asian, get the values that these originally had then go from there. the ones it originally had should be the default float value if you did it correctly.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Motivate me! if you want.

    Quote Originally Posted by xCrimsoNx View Post
    One of my best internet buddies.
    Quote Originally Posted by HAXZing TERR0R View Post
    DUDE I FUCKING LOVE YOU!!!!! LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!

  6. #6
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SHiiFT View Post
    Normally any dvar in the 0x8100000 range will work if DMA'd correctly. Looks good. I suggest you put the correct default for floating values which is normally 1 or 3F800000. 4000000 is 2, Nice codes. Look like they would work.
    Nono, DMA isn't what you apparentally think it is, DMA is when the address changes. And the default is usually 3F7-3F9.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Austin .; 06-17-2012 at 08:50 PM.

    1v1 (as of June) :
    Wins: 2 Losses: 0
    We accept the love we think we deserve.

  7. #7
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    Lots of hate on shiift for just some half-false help, not a big deal. :confused: . Regardless seems like I see them 3F4-3F9. So uh work/not work? someone please test.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Member DaAsianGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    207
    Points
    670
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    207
    Points
    670

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/DaAs1anGuy

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Koala View Post
    @Asian, get the values that these originally had then go from there. the ones it originally had should be the default float value if you did it correctly.
    yep, the default was 3F 80 00 00 then i got the blocks, erase the 1 addded 05 and yea

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by DaAsianGuy; 06-17-2012 at 09:13 PM.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 11:58 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.