Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    133
    Points
    331
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    133
    Points
    331
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: portalreaper12

    Default is there a way to make codes without a usbgecko on geckodotnet?

    i've found that you can open ram dumps in geckodotnet and still have it function without a gecko but thing is idk how to use it here are screenshots

    http://prntscr.com/bxmme
    http://prntscr.com/bxmnl
    http://prntscr.com/bxmoi
    http://prntscr.com/bxmpl
    http://prntscr.com/bxmqk
    http://prntscr.com/bxmrk

    just some thought...if it uses the wii memory when connected to the wii then with a ram dump on it cant it make more advanced ram dump codes?
    Dont hate i never had a gecko and i dont know how to use one but still kind of interesting that you can do this..

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Wii Coder
    ChumLee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,383
    Points
    7,606
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,383
    Points
    7,606
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TERR0Rx9

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/HAXZingTERR0R

    Default

    Geckodotnet works with a usb gecko by comparing live memory dumps. This is why you are able to open a ram dump in it, because it is a memory dump. You can't make more advanced dvar codes, as it is the same thing. With a ram dump, you can still make codes with geckodotnet, but it's basically the same thing as HxD editor.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    133
    Points
    331
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    133
    Points
    331
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: portalreaper12

    Default

    Ok lol then my bad xD oh well..u can still see the instructions

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Diehard
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,342
    Points
    3,488
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,342
    Points
    3,488

    Default

    Or you can mod the boot.dol and search for float vaule.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Xat Scamming Shitstick
    1338
    sLoddir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    1,167
    Points
    1,214

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: SLODDIR

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cornerpath View Post
    Or you can mod the boot.dol and search for float vaule.

    God your a fucking retard.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    CLARKS WALLABEE'S MOTHERFUCKER

  6. #6
    -.-. ..- -. - Equinox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3,229
    Points
    1,473
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3,229
    Points
    1,473

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sLoddir View Post
    God your a fucking retard.
    I like how you're calling someone A retard and in that same sentence you used the wrong "Your".

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Wii Coder
    ChumLee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,383
    Points
    7,606
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,383
    Points
    7,606
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TERR0Rx9

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/HAXZingTERR0R

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sLoddir View Post
    God your a fucking retard.
    He possesses a fucking retard? Cool.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  8. #8
    Diehard
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,342
    Points
    3,488
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,342
    Points
    3,488

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sLoddir View Post
    God your a fucking retard.
    How am I retard? There are codes in boot.dol see for yourself, I think you should look before you reply a useless comment making yourself look stupid

    Sloddir nigga you a hater dog, real talk, but I aint tripping

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Penish
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,540
    Points
    2,647
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,540
    Points
    2,647

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cornerpath View Post
    How am I retard? There are codes in boot.dol see for yourself, I think you should look before you reply a useless comment making yourself look stupid

    Sloddir nigga you a hater dog, real talk, but I aint tripping
    No boot.dol contains codes.

    Even if there were, what boot.dol? There are hundreds of them.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Box; 07-11-2012 at 03:27 PM.

  10. #10
    Stand em up
    Knock em down.

    Badge

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In Yur Closet
    Posts
    1,578
    Points
    2,825
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In Yur Closet
    Posts
    1,578
    Points
    2,825
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xRudyCrush Steam ID: rudyypoo

    Default

    No, what you see in your preffered text editor is what you get. There are no "leet nonhost godmode" pointers you'll find just from changing the source. In fact, most people don't realize how dvars work, however they aren't what they seem.

    Also, people don't realize that there is way more to ram dumps then dvars, for instance, even I take ram dumps to help me code, especially for things like Spec Ops on MW3, where dvars don't work like other games, because if you learn the basix concepts of ram dumps, you'll understand that they hold all the games memory, not just "player_jumpheight."

    Originally posted by xCrimsoNx aka J0K3R @ disturbedcore.com

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 09:46 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.