Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Odd Future Wolf Gang
    Wii Modder
    PurpleKush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593

    Default [HELP] What does this mean? [Blackops]

    i ported a menu then i started the game but i got a server script compile error

    "uninitialised variable 'player'"

    is it because of this script?

    it use to be this..

    Code:
    killPlayer( player )
    {
            kill( player getEntityNumber() );
    }
    but i edited it and saved it in the menu like this

    Code:
    Kill()
    {
            kill( player getEntityNumber() );
    }
    is that the problem?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    Keep the word 'player' between the ( ) or it'll keep causing the error.

    Code:
    Kill( player )
    {
            kill( player getEntityNumber() );
    }
    This script is for when you kill someone through the player menu by selecting their name, and since you removed that 'player' variable, it doesn't know what the fuck to do.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Odd Future Wolf Gang
    Wii Modder
    PurpleKush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fear_bot View Post
    Keep the word 'player' between the ( ) or it'll keep causing the error.

    Code:
    Kill( player )
    {
            kill( player getEntityNumber() );
    }
    This script is for when you kill someone through the player menu by selecting their name, and since you removed that 'player' variable, it doesn't know what the fuck to do.

    thanks bro just removed it and testing it now ill send you the port if u want to work on it urself

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PurpleKush View Post
    thanks bro just removed it and testing it now ill send you the port if u want to work on it urself
    No problem, and I don't own a Wii or make mods for Wii.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Odd Future Wolf Gang
    Wii Modder
    PurpleKush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fear_bot View Post
    No problem, and I don't own a Wii or make mods for Wii.

    oh ok thanks anyway bro

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Just say no to drugs hell nah I ain't listen Drugs's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /r/Pokmon
    Posts
    3,565
    Points
    2,721
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /r/Pokmon
    Posts
    3,565
    Points
    2,721
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Spin Master PSN ID: xTiPToN_- Steam ID: xTipton

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/users/xTiPToN

    Default

    Make sure that player getEntintityNumber is within the ( )

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    917
    Points
    1,182
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    917
    Points
    1,182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PurpleKush View Post
    thanks bro just removed it and testing it now ill send you the port if u want to work on it urself
    I will explain why the error was thrown so you can know in later refrences. Player is a variable. whatever is inside the ( and ) is called an argument. This means that the argument has a custom value. These are usually used to shorten and complicate scripts I will show you an example using iPrintIn()

    Code:
    self thread Example( "This is the input" );
    
    Example( TextInput )
    {
         iPrintIn( TextInput );
    }
    This is what we call our Input
    This is are argument. Arguments get anything thats in the input and use it to define what the name of the argument is. So if our input is "Hi" and our argument is named example, Then example will equal "Hi" as we defined it in our Input. so iPrintIn( example ); our aargument example is being called on so the value of it from our input replaces our argument.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    ✝ Pursuit of Happiness ✝ Sh0x's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,843
    Points
    3,181
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,843
    Points
    3,181
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: iiSh0x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/zSh0x

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrderVonJuden View Post
    I will explain why the error was thrown so you can know in later refrences. Player is a variable. whatever is inside the ( and ) is called an argument. This means that the argument has a custom value. These are usually used to shorten and complicate scripts I will show you an example using iPrintIn()

    Code:
    self thread Example( "This is the input" );
    
    Example( TextInput )
    {
         iPrintIn( TextInput );
    }
    This is what we call our Input
    This is are argument. Arguments get anything thats in the input and use it to define what the name of the argument is. So if our input is "Hi" and our argument is named example, Then example will equal "Hi" as we defined it in our Input. so iPrintIn( example ); our aargument example is being called on so the value of it from our input replaces our argument.
    Great explaining, but the noobs cant understand this. Just state that you need and input or variable between the parenthesis.

    Sent from my MOTWX435KT using Tapatalk 2

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!





  9. #9
    Odd Future Wolf Gang
    Wii Modder
    PurpleKush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrderVonJuden View Post
    I will explain why the error was thrown so you can know in later refrences. Player is a variable. whatever is inside the ( and ) is called an argument. This means that the argument has a custom value. These are usually used to shorten and complicate scripts I will show you an example using iPrintIn()

    Code:
    self thread Example( "This is the input" );
    
    Example( TextInput )
    {
         iPrintIn( TextInput );
    }
    This is what we call our Input
    This is are argument. Arguments get anything thats in the input and use it to define what the name of the argument is. So if our input is "Hi" and our argument is named example, Then example will equal "Hi" as we defined it in our Input. so iPrintIn( example ); our aargument example is being called on so the value of it from our input replaces our argument.
    thanks but fear bot helped me already i got the ported menu working

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 11:43 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.