Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default In need of an rsps host

    Crimson and I were wanting to make our own small runescape private server but I'm having difficulties setting one up so if anyone has any experience and would be willing to host it or help me. It is a good opportunity to learn some Java game coding. Me and Crimson have already learned a lot and we will be able to add custom weapons, armour, items and all kinds of other cool stuff.

    If you're interested VM me or reply to this thread.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    I wasn't able to get that server and client you sent me to work, but I was able to find ones that did work.

    There were too many problems with the last one.

    Waiting for it to finish uploading.

    Edit: http://www.mediafire.com/?d8t62chvqc2loqo

    All you should really have to do is hit runserver.bat for the server and Run.bat for the client.

    They shouldn't have any problem if you have to re-compile them either. There was a problem when I first tried compiling it, but I've already made the fix to the .java file.

    Edit v2: Probably should have mentioned this when I first edited it, but this server and client are set for local host only. If you want people to be able to join it, then you can just open EGUI.java in the Galkon client folder and edit the ip's : 127.0.0.1 to your own IP.

    The port you want to make to have forward is 43594.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by fear_bot; 10-05-2012 at 01:05 AM. Reason: Download link

  3. #3
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default



    I get this error and the game doesn't load.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ellijah! View Post
    -cut-

    I get this error and the game doesn't load.
    Let me try running it under 7, it works under XP as far as I know though.

    Edit: Try re-installing your JDK, because it runs fine under 7 for me without doing anything to the client/serve.


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by fear_bot; 10-05-2012 at 01:27 AM.

  5. #5
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default

    Did you download 1.7.0_07? That's the version of JDK I have.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ellijah! View Post
    Did you download 1.7.0_07? That's the version of JDK I have.
    Yes, I have 1.7.0_07 both computer.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default

    I reinstalled, still have the same problem. I don't understand why it wont work.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default

    Can anyone host for me? I'm having a shitty day and I want to get this started and work on it to get my mind off stuff.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    Elli, you're going to need to run it yourself, even if someone hosts it for us, because we need to test our edits before we update the actual server. What does the error say? You might need to edit the bat with the real location of your JDK, I had to do that with both my computers.

    Also, to clarify this whole business, the only thing the hoster needs to worry about, is running a simple .bat that'll put the server online. If you can set up teamviewer so me and elli can access your computer all the time, we can do all the other stuff.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default

    I have everything set up perfectly and it will not run I don't understand I got the client working but it tells me there is no response from the server when I try to login.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 06:12 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.