Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default Downgrade iOS 6 on pre-A5 devices.



    Step 1: Download RedSn0w 0.9.15b1 or newer from here, Mac or PC.

    Step 2: Connect your iOS device, and place it into DFU mode.

    Step 3: Ensure that RedSn0w detects your device in DFU mode at the bottom of the main RedSn0w page. Click Extras > Even more > Restore > IPSW, and select the IPSW firmware file that you want to restore to. If you dont have the right firmware file on your machine, you can download firmware files from our downloads page. RedSn0w should process the IPSW file.

    Step 4: After the IPSW is processed and identified, you will be prompted to preserve your baseband. If youre on an unlockable baseband, and you rely on UltraSn0w or a SIM interposer for an unlock, you may want to preserve your baseband.

    Step 5: Next, its time to select the location of your SHSH blobs. If your SHSH blobs arent local, you havent fetched your blobs, or performed this restore before, you will most likely need to click the Remote option. This will fetch the necessary blobs from Cydia.

    Step 6: Once your select your blobs, the restore process should begin, and you will be restored to the firmware you selected. If, however, you receive an error saying Couldnt restore Mismatched APTicket, then your device will be kicked out of DFU mode, and the restore will halt. Dont worry. Place your device back into DFU mode, and repeat step 3 again, and the restore should take off from there.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  2. #2
    Member MUFFINFIBER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Living With The Narwhals <3
    Posts
    151
    Points
    390
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Living With The Narwhals <3
    Posts
    151
    Points
    390
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: N0SI11A

    Default

    How so you tell if its pre A5

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by MUFFINFIBER; 11-30-2012 at 12:45 PM. Reason: Misspelling


    NAWRWALS ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

    WIIU>XBOX 360 and PS3

  3. #3

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    Pre-A5 means it doesn't have the A5 processor or higher, if you have an iPhone 4/iPod Touch 4th Gen or older you're fine.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  4. #4
    Elite Memory's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,519
    Points
    12,460
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,519
    Points
    12,460

    Default

    If only you could do this without blobs...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    I remember those days. The days before Apple only signed the newest firmwares.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  6. #6
    Member MUFFINFIBER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Living With The Narwhals <3
    Posts
    151
    Points
    390
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Living With The Narwhals <3
    Posts
    151
    Points
    390
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: N0SI11A

    Default

    So does the iPad 2 work?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    NAWRWALS ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

    WIIU>XBOX 360 and PS3

  7. #7

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    No, the iPad 2 has the A5X processor. My mistake, didn't think about iPads.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  8. #8
    Member MUFFINFIBER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Living With The Narwhals <3
    Posts
    151
    Points
    390
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Living With The Narwhals <3
    Posts
    151
    Points
    390
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: N0SI11A

    Default

    Oh ok thanks is their any way to do it on the iPad 2

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    NAWRWALS ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

    WIIU>XBOX 360 and PS3

  9. #9
    Member aerialz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    ask your mom
    Posts
    53
    Points
    123
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    ask your mom
    Posts
    53
    Points
    123

    Default

    I was actually wondering how to do that...Thnx

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,804
    Points
    7,611

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    This method won't work, but if you've jailbroken before on a previous firmware you can downgrade using iTunes and your SHSH blobs, google it.

    But take that with a grain of salt, I don't have an iPad 2 and have never done any jailbreaking with one.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 09:07 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.