Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    PS3 Modder
    PS3 Sniper

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xMATRIX_22x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix

    Question Can Someone Help Fix This? [Modding Help]

    Ok so i do one of two things

    1) i put my gametype in a mod menu:
    ~ the map loads fine
    ~ when i switch to my gametype and hit restart, my wii freezes.
    so that has something to do with the gametype obviously

    2) i put my gametype in a ff with a single gsc so its only the gametype
    ~ the map loads no errors
    ~ when i select a class i freeze for a second, then i get server disconnected
    ~ so i cant play
    so this also means its the gametype

    I dont know why this might be happening.
    there are no syntax errors to where the game wouldnt load the map, but there is obviously something that is causing this problem.

    if anyone has had this happen and knows what might be the problem, please respond

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix
    CoD Trickshotter | PS3 Modder
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    PS3 Collection
    250GB Super Slim 4.60 OFW
    320GB Slim 4.50ITA DEX CFW

  2. #2
    Nooblet Mast3r-Hack3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    27
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    27

    Default

    You problably have a bad gametype ff

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Black Ops Ally: 3393-7044-4535

  3. #3
    PS3 Modder
    PS3 Sniper

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xMATRIX_22x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix

    Default

    Not if the map loads and it does the same thing in my menu

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix
    CoD Trickshotter | PS3 Modder
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    PS3 Collection
    250GB Super Slim 4.60 OFW
    320GB Slim 4.50ITA DEX CFW

  4. #4
    Tig O Bitties
    Grey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Candy Mountain
    Posts
    2,935
    Points
    2,964
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Candy Mountain
    Posts
    2,935
    Points
    2,964

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/l3g3darymods

    Default

    gametype must have a error

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    PS3 Modder
    PS3 Sniper

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xMATRIX_22x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grey View Post
    gametype must have a error
    well i mean i knew that, cause otherwise it would work. but do you know what kind of error causes this. and do yuo know what all can be used in these: "self endon ( "" );" like what all can be there without it being a custom one?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix
    CoD Trickshotter | PS3 Modder
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    PS3 Collection
    250GB Super Slim 4.60 OFW
    320GB Slim 4.50ITA DEX CFW

  6. #6
    MonsterCat
    Insan3Lik3
    CheeseToast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/CheeseToastHax

    Default

    This shit happens to be every once in awhile, my gametype was saying lost connection to host when I started it..
    I lost connection to myself..
    Best thing you can do is create backups.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "It's better to lose an argument/debate then to win. Cause when you lose you grow as a person."
    -CheeseToast

  7. #7
    LGND
    LGND's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    On Highrise crane about to hit a shot
    Posts
    1,361
    Points
    253
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    On Highrise crane about to hit a shot
    Posts
    1,361
    Points
    253
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: oLGND

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/oLegenDaryyy

    Default

    or just dont use that gametype ,nah just do what cheesetoast said

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by B.M.O View Post
    It's called being gay, welcome to the club.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 06:05 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.