Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: God damnit

  1. #1
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default God damnit

    Somehow I have a redirect virus.

    It is this one.

    Click.livesearch.com Redirect Virus

    Idk how the hell I got it and I am looking up how to get rid of it but has anyone had this before and can help?

    It pops up random ads and redirects my pages to advertising sites and changes my browser settings making it slower.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default

    Try this:
    http://guides.yoosecurity.com/browse...esearch-virus/

    I haven't encountered any one of these but it seems like this is a bugger.

    Does you AV pick it up by any chance?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default

    I don't have a random.exe in my processes.

    I am trying my AV right now. Hopefully it will get it because this is annoying as hell.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by ellijah; 11-14-2012 at 01:00 AM.

  4. #4
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    Ad blocker ?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  5. #5
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default

    I have adblock, it is a kind malware I think. I think AVG might have fixed it, we will see.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    Does it come up on every browser you have? Like chrome, IE, firefox, etc... ?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  7. #7
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default

    Yea, it does it in all browsers.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Tig O Bitties
    Grey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Candy Mountain
    Posts
    2,935
    Points
    2,964
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Candy Mountain
    Posts
    2,935
    Points
    2,964

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/l3g3darymods

    Default

    avast has a good for getting rid of malware. if what you did didn't work, i'd say try using that

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    330
    Points
    710
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    330
    Points
    710
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Ycastillo

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/blackopswiifan

    Default

    My mom computers has the same problem but dont know if she fixed or not ill let you what she did

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Administrator ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,614
    Points
    8,661

    Default

    Well it seems as though I fixed that problem but now my firewall is fucked up and wont turn on. (frown)



    Can anyone help me with this? I have been looking stuff up trying to fix it all morning. I scanned with AVG and Microsoft melware scanner and found nothing.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 12:23 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.