Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    #Rattpack
    Peace, Love, and Positivity
    JROD7oh7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: JROD_707

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/JROD7oh7?feature=mhee

    Default TV Screen Gets Cut Off

    So when I play Black Ops 2, a good inch on the left of my screen is cut off.
    I tried looking at the options for my TV and I couldn't find the option to fix it.
    Any good ideas to fix it other than buying a new TV

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Vibrant
    Guest

    Default

    If its a flat screen go into Theater Settings

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    #TeamJennifer
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノヽ༼ຈل
    MrSlowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dat PS3 Section Yo
    Posts
    3,383
    Points
    776
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dat PS3 Section Yo
    Posts
    3,383
    Points
    776
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: MrSlowski- Steam ID: MrSlowski

    Default

    Well, are you sure the dimensions for the game are set properly. i.e when it makes you do the little slider in the beginning.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Melissa View Post
    tranny^


  4. #4
    #Rattpack
    Peace, Love, and Positivity
    JROD7oh7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: JROD_707

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/JROD7oh7?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wzrd View Post
    If its a flat screen go into Theater Settings
    Nah, it's not a flat screen, it's just my TV in my room. When I go play on my flat screen it's fine.

    Quote Originally Posted by MrSlowski View Post
    Well, are you sure the dimensions for the game are set properly. i.e when it makes you do the little slider in the beginning.
    It doesn't let me adjust it right, like it doesn't let me slide it less. If that makes sense

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    #TeamJennifer
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノヽ༼ຈل
    MrSlowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dat PS3 Section Yo
    Posts
    3,383
    Points
    776
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dat PS3 Section Yo
    Posts
    3,383
    Points
    776
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: MrSlowski- Steam ID: MrSlowski

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JROD707 View Post
    It doesn't let me adjust it right, like it doesn't let me slide it less. If that makes sense
    Ok, so as in it's as far left as it will go? (the slider)

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Melissa View Post
    tranny^


  6. #6
    #Rattpack
    Peace, Love, and Positivity
    JROD7oh7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: JROD_707

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/JROD7oh7?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrSlowski View Post
    Ok, so as in it's as far left as it will go? (the slider)
    It's as far as it can go to the right (making the dimensions lower)

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    #TeamJennifer
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノヽ༼ຈل
    MrSlowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dat PS3 Section Yo
    Posts
    3,383
    Points
    776
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dat PS3 Section Yo
    Posts
    3,383
    Points
    776
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: MrSlowski- Steam ID: MrSlowski

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JROD707 View Post
    It's as far as it can go to the right (making the dimensions lower)
    Try making the dimensions go father out of view on your tv then.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Melissa View Post
    tranny^


  8. #8
    #Rattpack
    Peace, Love, and Positivity
    JROD7oh7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    2,779
    Points
    4,674
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: JROD_707

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/JROD7oh7?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrSlowski View Post
    Try making the dimensions go father out of view on your tv then.
    Didn't make a difference

    Quote Originally Posted by Clay10 View Post
    Happens on my CRT tv too, it's just because the tv can't handle the resolution. You'll notice the same thing for black ops and I'm sure MW3, but not MW2.

    Hmm that's probably why then.
    All my other games look fine though

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 01:41 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.