Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    61
    Points
    134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    61
    Points
    134
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: longtrenton1

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/longtrenton

    Question [help]Will the game still work if a take all the code out of this .gsc file?

    Okay, I Renamed maps/mp/gametypes/_dev_class.gsc in common_level_temp_mp.ff and added a little code. Will the game still work if i rename it and take all the code out of that file?
    Because someone on here said you could.

    Here is the code I replaced. It comes out of nitys mm.gsc
    Code:
    #include common_scripts\utility;
    #include maps\mp\_utility;
    #include maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_util;
    
    main()
    {
    }
    
    init()
    {
    	level thread onPlayerConnect();
    }
    
    onPlayerConnect()
    {
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		level waittill( "connected", player );
    	}
    }
    
    OnPlayerSpawned()
    {
    	self endon ( "disconnect" );
    }

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    if you take anything out you have to make sure its the name number of characters so you would

    //ajgha;djgha;kjdgh;adhg;kajdgh;adgh;ajdgadg

    Until
    (match)/(match)

    I think thats how you do it...It has been forever

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Odd Future Wolf Gang
    Wii Modder
    PurpleKush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    FF Viewer 2.64
    Posts
    283
    Points
    593

    Default

    it should work test it and see if anything it will work if not just a basic script or console error

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:29 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.