Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Swaggity Andy
    International Idiot
    Batdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614

    Default Help | PS CS6 Text Problem

    Well when ever I try to put text in my project I'm working on, It comes up with: could not complete your request because something prevented the text engine from working. I would like to know how to fix it.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  2. #2
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    Try downloading some different fonts, I am assuming that is most likely causing the problem? try it and let me know

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Swaggity Andy
    International Idiot
    Batdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Goober View Post
    Try downloading some different fonts, I am assuming that is most likely causing the problem? try it and let me know
    I just installed a new font and tryed to use it, same error.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  4. #4
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tumblez View Post
    I just installed a new font and tryed to use it, same error.
    This should answer your question
    http://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/...oshop-cs5.html

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Josh's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Florida .
    Posts
    10,474
    Points
    11,219
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Florida .
    Posts
    10,474
    Points
    11,219

    Default

    Make sure you're using a horizontal text tool. I honestly don't know what it could be .

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Collabo with my boi Artemis :3



  6. #6
    Swaggity Andy
    International Idiot
    Batdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Goober View Post
    Tried these too, didn't work.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  7. #7
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tumblez View Post
    Tried these too, didn't work.
    Are you on a mac? or Pc

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Swaggity Andy
    International Idiot
    Batdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Slave View Post
    Make sure you're using a horizontal text tool. I honestly don't know what it could be .
    I just tryed this and it worked, I will post it's out come in a sec.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.