Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Computer Help

  1. #1
    Wii U Gamer
    Mira Nigga
    G-Money's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    In the Box with COOKIES
    Posts
    656
    Points
    1,545
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    In the Box with COOKIES
    Posts
    656
    Points
    1,545
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: ItsMeGaryA Steam ID: garyworldsofgaming Wii Code: Its-Me-Gary

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/garyworldsofgaming Kik Username: iamgarya

    Default Computer Help

    Is it possible to limit someone uses of bandwidth?

    Reason why i asked this question: My sister like to watch video and the video lagg me out on black ops.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by QubaN View Post
    this is why i rarely post.

  2. #2
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Yeah, I guess it'd be possible. However, it's more of a networking issue and it'd deal with you modifying your modem/switch settings.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

  3. #3
    The Fire Within
    Winning!
    Notorious's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TehNotorious PSN ID: NOTORIOUS-ORTIZ

    Default Re: Computer Help

    solution, dont be doing shit at the same time. limiting bandwidth on your sister for your enjoyment of black ops sounds fucked up. this isnt the right thing to do

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    ^Thanks Renji for the awesome sig^

  4. #4
    Wii U Gamer
    Mira Nigga
    G-Money's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    In the Box with COOKIES
    Posts
    656
    Points
    1,545
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    In the Box with COOKIES
    Posts
    656
    Points
    1,545
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: ItsMeGaryA Steam ID: garyworldsofgaming Wii Code: Its-Me-Gary

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/garyworldsofgaming Kik Username: iamgarya

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Insane.Dragon View Post
    Yeah, I guess it'd be possible. However, it's more of a networking issue and it'd deal with you modifying your modem/switch settings.
    i put it in the computer help because i just thought it was part of computer and you need to use it from programing

    Quote Originally Posted by Notorious View Post
    solution, dont be doing shit at the same time. limiting bandwidth on your sister for your enjoyment of black ops sounds fucked up. this isnt the right thing to do
    yes im older than her and my brother older than me he understand even tho he dont like black ops. my brother watch youtube video to listen to music and i told him you should download the music so you dont have to wait for me to stop playing.
    in the older hand, my sister always have a android to watch her video from there. I got a crappy phone i cant do shit on it and also i dont have laptop like my sister does and my brother. i gotta use the computer which i hate because i hate to sit down on a uncomfortable chair.

    i just stay trap in my room and play the wii-u that the only thing that keep me entertain. best time for me to play black ops is on the morning and sometime at night.

    im the only person in my house who can fix the internet when something goes wrong. so they are dammm lucky because if i didnt feel like helping i we wouldn't have internet for my brother and sister. trust me they need the internet more than i do since they both use there laptop 24/7

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by QubaN View Post
    this is why i rarely post.

  5. #5
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Well, if you can get access to your modem/switch you could totally manipulate the usage of bandwidth to wireless devices so you can get the best connection/bandwidth to your wired/ethernet computer/wii.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Feckless.; 12-26-2012 at 05:39 AM. Reason: FUKING TIEPOZ

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

  6. #6
    Wii U Gamer
    Mira Nigga
    G-Money's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    In the Box with COOKIES
    Posts
    656
    Points
    1,545
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    In the Box with COOKIES
    Posts
    656
    Points
    1,545
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: ItsMeGaryA Steam ID: garyworldsofgaming Wii Code: Its-Me-Gary

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/garyworldsofgaming Kik Username: iamgarya

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Insane.Dragon View Post
    Well, if you can get access to your modem/switch you could totally manipulate the usage of bandwidth to wireless devices so you can get the best connection/bandwidth to your wired/ethernet computer/wii.
    How im a noob at this. i dont think my modem got a program or anything that i can access it.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by QubaN View Post
    this is why i rarely post.

  7. #7
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Well, there's a thing called a default gateway. You can find it by going to command prompt and typing ipconfig. Once you get that number you can type that in the url box of your browser and get to the modem/switch. Then it'll probably ask you for a password and a username. You can google the model of your modem/switch and you could probably find the default username and password.

    Once you get in, you can go to the wireless settings and you can limit the bandwidth that's used by wireless devices.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

  8. #8

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,781
    Points
    7,586
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,781
    Points
    7,586

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    You can also google the model of your router to find the default gateway if you're not sure about command prompt.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by ToxicJew.; 12-26-2012 at 06:43 AM.

  9. #9
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Well, the default gateway can be configured as something else, and may not be the default that most of them come with.

    I didn't explain the command prompt part..Derp on my part. To get to command prompt just go to start, click run, and type cmd. If you're a vista/7 user then just click on start and type in cmd in the search bar and type enter. Once you're there just type ipconfig, and you'll see it there.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Feckless.; 12-26-2012 at 06:46 AM. Reason: i dun derpdz0rz

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    ');DROP TABLE 'users';--
    Posts
    737
    Points
    1,710
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    ');DROP TABLE 'users';--
    Posts
    737
    Points
    1,710

    Default

    Go to the QoS (Quality of Service) section in your router, limit her IP to as little as you want


    It's pretty immature to do that by the way. Not like you're paying for the internet

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Nity; 12-26-2012 at 07:00 AM.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 11:54 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.