Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Member The K!D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    87
    Points
    195
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    87
    Points
    195

    Default Mod Menu Freezes

    I downloaded the black ops iso and put it on a flash drive with wbfs manager and it worked fine then I reformated my usb drive and added a mod menu and now it freezes at the intro everytime. I dont understand why it worked without mod menu.

    I use iso249 base 57
    Mod menu is called rewind edit v2 by Simon and and someone else
    I tried changing the menu with the ff viewer so add my name and my own custom class names and saved it and got an error when i saved it but it kept the changes so i ignored it then I opend trucha signer and replaced Common_level_temp.ff with the menu and trucha signed the parition thing then put the iso back on my usb drive with wbfs and now it freezes anyone know why?

    Edit---I think i replaced the wrong file

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by The K!D; 12-27-2012 at 03:13 PM.

  2. #2
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    you must have done something wrong when renaming stuff in FF viewer. Just download the menu again, and make sure to edit it correctly or dont edit it at all and see if it works then.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Member The K!D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    87
    Points
    195
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    87
    Points
    195

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Goober View Post
    you must have done something wrong when renaming stuff in FF viewer. Just download the menu again, and make sure to edit it correctly or dont edit it at all and see if it works then.
    I tried replacing a differnt file I think i replaced the wrong one and if that doesnt work then i will put the menu in without editing it

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The K!D View Post
    I tried replacing a differnt file I think i replaced the wrong one and if that doesnt work then i will put the menu in without editing it
    I think you replace it with multiplayer_mp.ff

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Member |-|@CKE|2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Your moms house
    Posts
    77
    Points
    127
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Your moms house
    Posts
    77
    Points
    127

    Default

    he needs to get the custom cISO249

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    xHK|2x
    MW3 ALLY CODE:2495-8083-0293
    BLACK OPS ALLY CODE:2796-7102-8122
    PSN:KILLER420KILLER

  6. #6
    Just say no to drugs hell nah I ain't listen Drugs's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /r/Pokmon
    Posts
    3,565
    Points
    2,721
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /r/Pokmon
    Posts
    3,565
    Points
    2,721
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Spin Master PSN ID: xTiPToN_- Steam ID: xTipton

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/users/xTiPToN

    Default

    Set your ios to 250 and you should have replaced the file,"Common_level_temp_mp.ff"

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    PS3 Modder
    PS3 Sniper

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xMATRIX_22x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix

    Default

    install cIOS249[57] v19.wad in wad manager. there you go

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix
    CoD Trickshotter | PS3 Modder
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    PS3 Collection
    250GB Super Slim 4.60 OFW
    320GB Slim 4.50ITA DEX CFW

  8. #8
    Member |-|@CKE|2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Your moms house
    Posts
    77
    Points
    127
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Your moms house
    Posts
    77
    Points
    127

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    install cIOS249[57] v19.wad in wad manager. there you go
    see told you

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    xHK|2x
    MW3 ALLY CODE:2495-8083-0293
    BLACK OPS ALLY CODE:2796-7102-8122
    PSN:KILLER420KILLER

  9. #9
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SHiiFT View Post
    Set your ios to 250 and you should have replaced the file,"Common_level_temp_mp.ff"
    oh yeah it is Common_level_temp_mp.ff I dont know how I got what I said. Do what shiift suggested to do

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Member |-|@CKE|2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Your moms house
    Posts
    77
    Points
    127
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Your moms house
    Posts
    77
    Points
    127

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Goober View Post
    oh yeah it is Common_level_temp_mp.ff I dont know how I got what I said. Do what shiift suggested to do
    thats not the problom if your freezing at the Loading. Loading.. Loading... screen where is it freezing?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    xHK|2x
    MW3 ALLY CODE:2495-8083-0293
    BLACK OPS ALLY CODE:2796-7102-8122
    PSN:KILLER420KILLER

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 11:02 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.